Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy nephew
I purchased this game for my nephew for his 10th birthday. Lego and Harry Potter are two of his favourite things so a game combining both was always likely to be a winner. My nephew has been very impressed with the quality and the content of this game so much so that I think it has become his preferred game and his other PSP games are feeling a little like Woody and...
Published on 17 Sep 2010 by goodbuyseeker

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A pale shadow of previous Lego titles for PSP
The first three Lego games ported to PSP were fantastic; great controls, graphics fun to play. Sadly, this title is nothing like the others, Traveler's Tales chosing to save money and port the DS version over rather than create one unique to PSP. Thus, mini games such as potion making and building ladders which were originally created for use with a DS stylus and controls...
Published on 10 Feb 2011 by C. Bale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy nephew, 17 Sep 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
I purchased this game for my nephew for his 10th birthday. Lego and Harry Potter are two of his favourite things so a game combining both was always likely to be a winner. My nephew has been very impressed with the quality and the content of this game so much so that I think it has become his preferred game and his other PSP games are feeling a little like Woody and Buzz after Andy's announced departure to college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A pale shadow of previous Lego titles for PSP, 10 Feb 2011
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
The first three Lego games ported to PSP were fantastic; great controls, graphics fun to play. Sadly, this title is nothing like the others, Traveler's Tales chosing to save money and port the DS version over rather than create one unique to PSP. Thus, mini games such as potion making and building ladders which were originally created for use with a DS stylus and controls are having to be played using PSP controls and it just doesn't work well. Also, the only being able to jump between fixed points (whereas the previous Lego PSP titles had freeplay environments), dialogue boxes, dull graphics and cut scenes that frequently stick become increasingly annoying. Hopefully when Lego Starwars 3 and Lego Pirates of the Carribean come out on PSP they will return to the old, better style. But somehow I doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game Ever, 9 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
Best game ever. I would recommend this game to everyone. I got this game the day after it came out and i still love it, i think any age group can play it. The gameplay is awesome and the levels never get old the amount of characters you can be is great. The graphics are great and i don't get what people say about it being cut down i think it's just as good as it is on xBox. Great for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review according to recipent's feedback, 6 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
This was a Christmas gift for my 10-year old nephew. He told me that he was really enthusiastic with the game- even more beautiful than he had expected & said he couldn't wait for the PSP edition for the last episode. I'm very happy that he was so pleased with it as finding good gifts for boys is hard at the best of times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PSP not NDS, 21 Nov 2010
By 
L. Cormack (fife scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
Having the game on PS3 and PSP formats,I had hoped for a Batman Lego conversion,same graphics,different levels.
Instead I got the Indiana jones 2 Lego,where the PSP version seems to just be a port of the NDS using isometric graphics instead of that full 3D feel that the larger consoles have.
Don't get me wrong,it's still a fun game.It just feels like the PSP getting short shrift again.It's a hand held capable of so much more{just take a look at Metal Gear Peacewalker's graphics and tell me they don't match PS2 Snake Eater}making it superior to the toy that is NDS.
So why does it have to get such poor ports?
Indiana Jones and Star Wars Lego match almost exactly PS3 game play,Batman as I've said,different levels,same style.
It's ok,I just feel it could have been so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not brilliant, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
I felt this was jumping on the Harry Potter bandwagon. It feels rushed and not well thought out. And there is at least one level you can't fully complete as there is just not enough studs provided. Younger fans of Mr Potter will probably enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
My grandson li, es the game so much soon as he is awake back on the game the puzzles arequite easy but challenging for a child helps with maths and solving puzzles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted customer, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
Delighted with this product, the delivery was as requested and on time so no worrying,
Really pleased and would advise anybody to shop this way,
No stress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Charlotte medlam (Barnsley, South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
Bought this for my 4yr old who is obsessed with Harry Potter and he loves it, I love is aswel when he's asleep or nursery so I can sneakily have a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry potter wins again, 28 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) (Video Game)
Kids are happy so I'm happy . Thanks x
Kids are happy so I'm happy . Thanks x
Kids are happy so I'm happy . Thanks x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP)
LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (Sony PSP) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Sony PSP)
7.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews