Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This product is both very robust and loved by my grand daughter. I was looking for something colourful and noisy and this fits the bill. It has a microphone and lots of canned and instrument sounds. Great for mt grand daughter, annoying for her parrents. Being a granddad is brilliant and products like this are great for pay back.

by the way it comes with a...
Published 18 months ago by Witsend

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
received this and it had a faulty microphone. I think this is very overpriced. returned for full refund.
Published 2 months ago by woodhills wishes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Witsend (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
This product is both very robust and loved by my grand daughter. I was looking for something colourful and noisy and this fits the bill. It has a microphone and lots of canned and instrument sounds. Great for mt grand daughter, annoying for her parrents. Being a granddad is brilliant and products like this are great for pay back.

by the way it comes with a volume control, but within seconds you can show your grandchild how to turn it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely instrument. great quality, not cheap looking shiny plastic., 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
My 19 month old daughter loves this, even though she doesn't understand all the functions. She will enjoy it more as she grows. Small disappointment in that the record button only records keys played, not voice, even though has a mic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun and lovely, 2 Oct. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
Since this will be the 1st review, I'll try to write the best i can.

This piano toy is just great! It has 20 pre recorded melodies and 7 kitty songs. This kitty songs are familiar like 12 days of christmas or la cucaracha, but they changed the lyrics...in case you're not english speaker and cant understand what the kitty says, dont worry, you still can sing along with the kitty because all the lyrics are provided.

It has record and playback feature that can record the tune you play, up to 50 notes.

There are 5 styles of music: rock, blues, samba, techno, and disco. Plus 4 instrument sounds (piano, bells, banjo and organ). But these instruments sounds aren't so great...they're a bit irritating to my ear...

I like the fact that it has volume and tempo control! So you can slow the tempo down for smaller kids who are still learning to sing.

The mic is a great plus, though the cord is too short, but it's not an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bottom Line In Modern Synthesizers, 28 Nov. 2014
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
I've recently taken order of 3 of the B Meowsic syntesizers and can honestly say that this is up there with the Mini-Moog or the ARP 2600 in terms of my favourite synths of all time.

If your into making techno or house music, this is probably what you should get. As used by Kraftwerk during their recent live shows and as studio pictures on instagram suggest- it has also used extensively on the new Prodigy album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it but...., 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
Variety of sounds etc great. This is the only keyboard I could find that looked suitable for a nearly two year old that will last...

Negatives, volume doesn't go as low as it should and the mic doesn't amplify unless you wrap your mouth around it. Possibly faulty but not irritating enough to part with it whilst baby is in cast and thankful of anything that will entertain her for more than ten seconds :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars meowsic, 17 Oct. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
I wanted this for my 2 year old as soon as I saw it. He received the parum pum pum musical instruments and I was so impressed with the design, function and quality that I wanted to find other musical toys by the same company. B make fantastic toys and this is no exception. It is for Xmas so my son hasn't played with it yet but I'm sure it will be a firm favourite for many years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids adore this, 12 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. M. Tolan "Jenni" (Whitley Bay) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
This is a noisy toy so for any sane adult it's going to get annoying, but my kids of three and seven love playing with this - especially early in the morning :(

Loads of settings, tons of songs, a brilliant buy - just get yourself some headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for a 2 and1/2 years old daughter, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
Perfect gift for a 2 and1/2 years old daughter. She loves it and plays with it every day since Christmas. Good quality product, nice melodies, and the design is very friendly. As a parent the sound is not annoying if you like music in general. So the whole family likes it and plays on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well packaged and a sturdy device. A+, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
My partner loves cats and I bought this as a joke for her due to the fact you can change every note into a meow. She went crazy for it and every now and then has to play simple classic tunes in meow format. it was a fast delivery, well packaged and a sturdy device. A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Cute, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B Meowsic Music Set (Toy)
I got the Meowsic for my grandson on his 1st birthday. He simply loves to press the buttons and hear different music. The good thing about it that it has an OFF button and can switch it off. Coming in a form of a cat is so cute and colourful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

B Meowsic Music Set
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews