Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
good
Published 1 month ago by the one and only

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fan of wwe for 15yrs plus
breaking point 2009

unified tag team championship
jerishow (chris jericho and big show) (c) vs mark henry and mvp
an average opener nothing to special, could of been better had mvp and jericho worked together more, i just dont think two big men together works well, can be too slow and boring

wwe united states championship
kofi kingston...
Published on 12 April 2011 by swagtastic


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my brother loved this, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
bought this for my brother as a present, he absolutely loved it. great price a lot cheaper than high street, super fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this. There was plenty of action and had some of my favorites. Not a lot of extras though but still enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fan of wwe for 15yrs plus, 12 April 2011
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
breaking point 2009

unified tag team championship
jerishow (chris jericho and big show) (c) vs mark henry and mvp
an average opener nothing to special, could of been better had mvp and jericho worked together more, i just dont think two big men together works well, can be too slow and boring

wwe united states championship
kofi kingston (c) vs the miz
good little encouter between two up and coming stars, lots of back and forth action, with the right man winning

submissions count anywhere match
legacy (cody rhodes and ted didiase) vs dx (triple h and shawn micheals)
very good match alot better than i would have fought, with both teams fighting all over the arena and right out the back by the suvenear stands, nice moment with triple h applying a sharp shooter with ted dibiase wrapped in a chair.
shocking win though

singapore cane match
kane vs the great khali
very dull and boring i didnt want to see this, the fans didnt want to see it so just skip

ecw championship match
christian (c) vs william regal
very good match, its ashame the wwe didnt put this on as the summerslam match instead of a 30 second quickie, lots of back and forth technical wrestling and very good to watch

wwe championship i quit match
randy orton (c) vs john cena
surprisingly good, with both superstars making good use of the pg era, some very brutal singapore cane shots, and a very unique finish to the match

world heavyweight championship
cm punk (c) vs undertaker
i was really looking forward to this match seeing as both wrestlers are very skilled with submissions, but what do we get, nothing but a 8 minute match with a screwjob finish, very disappointed

average event
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
buy these wrestling tames for my son very pleased with the quality of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DX TAPS!, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
shocker of the night dx lost after shawn tapped out... it was a very decent attempt from wwe but at last the match's was good but still confused why only 1 match was a submission match when the ppv was themed after submissions lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Breaking point is ok, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD is ok, it has some good points and some bad points but still a very good WWE PPV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breaking Point, 9 July 2012
By 
AHM (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
The product was dispatched quickly and was in good condition, it works absolutely fine. I got it for my cousin and it's a bargain at that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a solid start to a submission themed ppv, 22 Dec 2009
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
breaking point 2009 replaced the old ppv of unforgiven and was a match that had submission matches at its centrepiece,not all matches were i quit matches but it was the theme involving three of the nights matches.
The event opened with the unified tag team champs,jerishow,going up against the tag team that was lumped together in mark henry and mvp.The match was ok,when jericho and mvp were in the ring the match was ok,when henry and show were in the ring it was passable,it wasnt a classic but it was a solid opener,you certainly wouldnt want the best match to be the first match.
The united states championship was contested next as the champ kofi kingston went up against the miz who taunted the crowd in french and drawing maximum heat before the match even started.
The match was excellent,yes you read that right,it was end to end stuff,quick pins,inventive counters and was fought at a blinding pace,i really rated this match and you should enjoy it.
The first submission match of the night was up next as dx fought the legacy(rhodes and dibiase) in a submissions count anywhere match.The match was solid but didnt blow me away,they fought through the crowd,out into the foyer,back down the stairs and into the backstage where trips went out for the count and took a long time to get back ,leaving hbk to the devices of legacy who beat the lips of him from post to post,at times it was a tad dull but there was some clever moves designed to make someone tap,one such being a camel clutch/sharpshooter over a chair at the same time.
a singapore cane match between kane and the great khali match was up next and was very poor,the crowd hated it,no one cared and nothing looked convincing,thankfully the match didnt last long,outs shame to the belief that the wwe owner vince likes two monsters pummeling each other as it seldom looks good hey.
The ECW championship was contested next between the holder christian and the challenger william regal,after the horror show between these two at summerslam ,this was a more fitting match,very technical and classy at times and certainly entertaining,was a very good match and just what the name ECW needed.
The WWE championship was contested next as the champ randy orton went up against john cena in an i quit match.This match was brutal at times,cena handcuffed to the turnbuckle and being smashed in abdomen and ribs over and over again almost had the crowd chanting for say mercy,kinda like braveheart almost,this was a great match also.
The main event was next and was fought under submission rules also,the champ was cm punk who went up against the undertaker who wasnt long back from hiatus and went straight into the world heavyweight title picture.This was a match that people viewed as a match too far for punk.
The match lasted 8 minutes which isnt good,it was felt that the show had over ran and it was time to close it up,it felt messy and unfinished and the ending has upset people and as for this screw job storyline,where did it go afterwards,it went nowhere is the answer,a very uneven end to a solid 3.5 out of 5 ppv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wwe, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
im a big fan of wwe wrestling looking to collect as many as i can to have a huge collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD]
WWE - Breaking Point 2009 [DVD] by Randy Orton (DVD - 2010)
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews