Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for skiing and walking, 3 Feb 2014
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Falke SK 2 Mens Ski Socks (Sports Apparel)
Great fit, extra thickness on the shins where you lean against the ski boot, extra thickness on the heel and toes to keep them warm in the worst of the chill, and no seams to cause pressure points - not even at the toes. The length is good, right up under the knee on a six foot tall male. Feet seem not to get sweaty in them even on a long walk, so the breathe-ability must be good too. Best of all they never seem to ruckle up when putting on the boots, so again no pressure sores. The only modification I have done is to snip all the elastic at the top because I hate socks that grip too tight.

We've been using these Falke SK2 socks for a few years now, bought at our local ski shop Bartletts. They have survived many ski trips, long walking holidays, and many hand washes in delicate hair shampoo. After shrinking a couple of pairs of Bridgedale walking socks to half size in the washing machine on a wool wash I'll never again risk these kinds of socks in a machine.

Buying in the shop was very useful because we were able to try them on to get the exact right sizes for our feet; 42-43 fits size 8-9 UK feet, neither tight nor loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good socks, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use Falke winter socks and love them. So it was ogical for me to buy these ski socks and they turned out to be as good as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb socks, 8 April 2013
By 
S. Cooper (dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got for ski trip fab socks
great heat and they dont move
have bought them for all the family
now use them for riding and wellies too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this make, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not found a comfier brand of ski socks that fit well and they stay in place. Now wear my old Falke socks in my wellies as after years of use they still don't ride down the leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Comfy!, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought two pairs of these for a weeks skiing in Feb.
Very comfy!. A good length - up to just below the knee, so don't slip down and I think they look rather stylish.
These are not thick wooly socks, things have moved on since the 1990's!
The material is surprisingly thin, but is one of the breathable fabrics so no problems with feeling cold or wet.
The "padded areas" (e.g. front of shin and ankle) have a slightly thicker layer of fabric to provide some additional cushioning.
Can be a bit tight around the top - but I do have quite large calfs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect ski sock, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are the best. well fitting and comfortable. I would use these every day skiing if I could. although I recommended a new pair now and then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 12 Mar 2014
By 
J. Goldsbrough (Harrogate) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a beginner skiier and have used cheaper socks when skiing indoors.

Spending the extra money is worth it in my opinion. This stay in place and I had zero rubbing despite skiing all day for three days on my recent trip to Bulgaria.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Your shins are worth it!!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fit, warm enough and best of all they are properly long so no rubbed bits at the top of your shins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb68a045c)

This product

Falke SK 2 Mens Ski Socks
14.88 - 26.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews