Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest box I could find, and boy did I search. Great chocs, but a little repetitive.
These are quality dark chocolate liqueurs, which don't have a sugar crust, and the alcohol inside certainly packs a punch - it's just a slightly thickened, syrupy version of the spirit itself.

I shopped around online before finding these here, and this works out cheaper than the 15 bottle pack, and my only complaint is that whilst there is a variety of...
Published 23 months ago by ROROBLU'S MUM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pity not available like they used to be on the High Street
Pity not available like they used to be on the High Street..........these would cost about 3.99 from Woolworths who WERE the main supplier of Anthon Berg liqueur chocolates. Now Im forced to pay a LOT more for this product that Amazon sell.
Great product and a GREAT service, albeit an expensive one.
Won't deter me buying again though
Published 7 months ago by Alan Frehley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest box I could find, and boy did I search. Great chocs, but a little repetitive., 28 Sep 2012
By 
ROROBLU'S MUM "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
These are quality dark chocolate liqueurs, which don't have a sugar crust, and the alcohol inside certainly packs a punch - it's just a slightly thickened, syrupy version of the spirit itself.

I shopped around online before finding these here, and this works out cheaper than the 15 bottle pack, and my only complaint is that whilst there is a variety of liqueurs, there are only one of most types, but at least 2 of 3 different types of whiskey, which were my least faves.

There is also a sweeter, Cocktails version of this pack, which I've not been able to get for some time now, which just pips this selection to 5*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best liqueur chocs available, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
As with other Anton Bergs, chocolate is yummy without being cloyingly sweet, and filled to the top with authentic liqueurs. Not lined with a layer of hard sugar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anthon Berg Liqueur Chocolates., 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
You can't go wrong with Anthon Berg, their chocolates are superb - especially their liqueur bottles. I always buy these as an extra present at Christmas and Birthdays for my son - he adores them. ( he's 46 y the way).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars antons liqueurs, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
a lovely presentation box with delicious bottles containing your favourite tipple,having tried different makes the chocolate on this purchase was considered the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars anthon berg chocolate liqueurs- fab, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
these always taste lovely- bite the bottom of bottle off pour the tasty liquer down your throat then savour the dark chocolate top- delicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Always a favourite with Hubby, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
First on the list of requests for Christmas pressie and always enjoyed whilst playing cards or relaxing watching telly at home. Also good to take on long dog walks to warm you up lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
Perfect for a gift looks good package simple but products inside fist class tasted as they should plenty of chocolate and all guest commented how good they were without the sugar crystallising ideal for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anthon Berg Liqueurs, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
The service was, as always, very good and the product is a great favourite within my family and circle of friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these chocolates., 9 July 2014
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
Love these chocolates. Miniature bottle design and the chocolate is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Getting Stuff, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthon Berg 16 Pce Chocolate Liqueurs (Pack of 1) (Grocery)
Good great flavour. Ate them all too quickly they were very tasty but not sickly could become a good habit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews