Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PHYSICIAN, HEAL THYSELF
A great season. although for a while during it this is not apparent. Doubts are dispelled in two excellent final episodes, revelations explaining much that puzzled and disappointed earlier.

Throughout there has been a man on the edge. The brilliant two-part opener shows "House" at its very best: the doctor, teetering on a breakdown, confined to a sanitarium...
Published on 6 Jun 2011 by Mr. D. L. Rees

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe the beginning of the end..... (Spoilers included!)
The excellent finale to Season 5 is followed up here with a quite brilliant 2-part season opener, after which I was raving to my friends about how incredible it is that House could still be this good despite being into its sixth season.
Sadly, after that it all goes a bit wrong. There is a major mid-seaon slump here, with a run of average-at-best episodes which are...
Published on 14 Feb 2011 by Mr. R. J. Jakeman


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars House season 6, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Not very entertaining, stuck in a drawer, never to see light again. The mixed messages sent .. it was too much for my taste. I like the medical side but ... other content no no
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Continuing the excellent record of previous series, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Highly enjoyable. Went through the disc collection at the rate of one disc per evening. The process did not drag or feel labored. A testament to good writing and a good cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars House is such a great series, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
And Season 6 gets even better - can't wait to start Season 7!! get started on this now if you haven't already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and again, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Barry F. Blake (Esat Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
as all the series;well worth watching again. They do make you pay attention,the lovely lack of adverts helps quite a bit too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars House Season 6, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Also a gift, for my son-in-law big he is a Hugh Laurie fan this is also a programme he cannot view abroad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love House, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
we have bought all the other seasons of house from Amazon and could not miss out on the last season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Item thoroughly enjoyed by my 23yr old son.He has watched other series up to this one.Quality and price very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Having suffered from severe mental illness it is good to see House having to face his own insecurities and he does this in style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Magic from House, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Mr.Noisy (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Gregory House ..... what a character, and who better to play the part than Hugh Laurie, the satire is great, some stories drag on but on the whole you gotta love House and the series just gets better the more you watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars House Season 6, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I love house I had to get the complete series, so I had to purchase this DVD and if you like me love House then I would recommend buying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

House - Season 6 [DVD]
House - Season 6 [DVD] by Hugh Laurie (DVD - 2010)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews