Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent item, but check your buying options
This is excellent and does exactly what you would expect.

Note however, that this is for a single item. You can buy 5 of the same item, from the same seller under this reference: 5x Lens Cap Keepers / Holders for ANY SLR or DSLR CAMERA! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 FUJI S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 CANON XS XSi T1i SONY PENTAX

I would suggest you...
Published on 22 Sept. 2010 by Colin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for kit lens
Only good for kit lens, to short for longer lenses and also gets stuck on longer lens when trying to focus and keeps hitting lens. But fantastic for kits lens.
Published on 21 Aug. 2011 by Mob


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent item, but check your buying options, 22 Sept. 2010
By 
Colin "(52)" (UK and Azerbaijan) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
This is excellent and does exactly what you would expect.

Note however, that this is for a single item. You can buy 5 of the same item, from the same seller under this reference: 5x Lens Cap Keepers / Holders for ANY SLR or DSLR CAMERA! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 FUJI S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 CANON XS XSi T1i SONY PENTAX

I would suggest you look at both and decide which one offers the best value for what you want. They are both the same keeper, exactly (I know, because I ordered both)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The essential item camera manufacturers don't include in the box, 25 April 2010
By 
R. SMITH - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
What's to say. It's cheap, it sticks to your lens cap and stops you losing it. Ideal.

The only criticism is that the leash could be a little longer but it does work ok with the 18-55 kit lens on my Nikon D5000. The loop is elasticated so there's potentially scope for use on slightly longer lenses.

Hoping the sticky pad can cope with hot weather holidays - we'll see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
A simple, cheap device, certainly taking the mystery out of the frequent "Where did I put the lens cap? / I think I have lost it" scenarios. The tag cord could be just a touch longer, as occasionally, dependent to a great deal on where the zoom lens rotation takes the attachment point to the elastic band round the lens, the dangling lens cap will just swing about on the edge of the field of view. But as it's an SLR you can generally spot that quite easily..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for kit lens, 21 Aug. 2011
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
Only good for kit lens, to short for longer lenses and also gets stuck on longer lens when trying to focus and keeps hitting lens. But fantastic for kits lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine - very cheap, 17 Mar. 2010
By 
Philip E. Davies (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
Fitted in a few seconds - long enough to connect camera strap to lens cap on end of reasonably long lens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing quality, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
Within a week of use, the sticky pad attached to the lens cap came apart. Luckily, I didn't lose the lens cap, but now have a sticky mark on it where I had to scrape off the remaining sticky stuff. Most disappointing, as I have used a similar product in the past with no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will be buying one again., 7 Feb. 2013
By 
R Pickering (sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
just as I wrote this review I decided to roder another, it is such a simple effective tool that doesnt get in the way of the barrel, lenses should come with these as standard. Delivery was before the estimate and in an envelope which my eco side appreciated. Thanks guys! -R
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful but delicate., 19 Oct. 2011
By 
R. Stewart (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
A useful item for keeping track of your lens cap but through the very nature of the device it is a tad delicate and you have to be aware of it.
Value for money , I would say yes just be aware of it and the potential for it to snag seats, , branches etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simply but works, 22 Sept. 2011
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
Simply idea that works quite well, stops having to remember which pocket you'd placed the lens cap in or placing the lens back in with out it when changing them.
Only drawback the elasticised cord could have done with been a few cm longer at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best thing since sliced bread, 27 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER Lens Cap Keeper Holder for Canon Nikon Sony Pentax Fuji and all other SLR DSLR Cameras and Video Cameras (Electronics)
Such a brilliantly simple product but I dont understand why cameras dont come with these as standard - I know, because then the manufacturers can sell new lens caps at exhorbitantly high prices in the spares and accessories market!! Yes I lost my old lens cap and this little gizmo was the first purchase after buying a replacement lens cap. The sticky seal is really strong and helps to keep the cap firmly attached to the lens even when you have detached it from the front of the lens. The string is long enough to ensure that the cap does not hang anywhere near the lens and this has even been tested in the wind and I find it does not obscure any photos that I have taken. Simple, cheap and a must have for any avid photographer!! One size fits all too, GENIUS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews