Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, excellent price and so easy to use- wish I had known about them earlier in the year.
Such a simple, unobtrusive device that can be used in any of the roofing channels to allow extra fixing points either for tying up plants or using several in a line along the roof to enable a wire to be fixed horizontally along the length or width of the greenhouse. Its just a matter of slot into the channel, twist 90 degrees, job done. First saw this product in use in a...
Published 15 months ago by KG

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Screw Hooks
I have a Halls greenhouse and I expected these hooks to fit but unfortunately they don't. My greenhouse has a powder coated frame and the channel for the hooks maybe isn't as deep as one without the coating. I tried twisting the hook with pliers but the top just snapped off.
Published 18 months ago by Shaun


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, excellent price and so easy to use- wish I had known about them earlier in the year., 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
Such a simple, unobtrusive device that can be used in any of the roofing channels to allow extra fixing points either for tying up plants or using several in a line along the roof to enable a wire to be fixed horizontally along the length or width of the greenhouse. Its just a matter of slot into the channel, twist 90 degrees, job done. First saw this product in use in a neighbours greenhouse who has been using the same hooks for about 10 years and I was given a couple to try as my tomato plants needed extra support. So easy to use, even without any instructions so I rushed home to acquire some of my own which were delivered with 48 hours of placing my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halls greenhouse screw hooks, 10 May 2011
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
These are the sturdiest hooks I have come across and the simplest to use. They will hold the heaviest hanging baskets with no problem and are as strong as the metal crop bolt fixings but much easier to fix and move about. I regularly adjust the height as the plants in the baskets grow and need more headroom and it takes but a few seconds. Been in use for 6 + years now and still going strong with no sign of plastic fatigue. Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Fittings, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
I purchased these fixings to allow me to fit some plant support wires within my
Greenhouse.they are going the job as expected,easily fitted and strong enough
to support the wires.All in all I am pleased with the fittings and would recommend
them if your looking for a 'quick fix hook'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - strong and stable, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
I have used them to hold supporting wire along two sides of my greenhouse - they give confidence that they will neither break nor slip down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Additional Supports, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
Nice product, easy to insert and appear robust. Have used the hooks as additional support to tomato support wire across the roof of my greenhouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit, 24 Aug 2013
By 
David Watson (Scottish Borders,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
I bought these hooks for a Halls greenhouse which I had recently purchased.The gap on the hooks which fits into the greenhouse aluminium frame is not wide enough for the thickness of metal.Hence the hooks are completely useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
Expensive when delivered and will not fit what should be a standard channel as the greenhouse seems to be otherwise superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Screw Hooks, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
I have a Halls greenhouse and I expected these hooks to fit but unfortunately they don't. My greenhouse has a powder coated frame and the channel for the hooks maybe isn't as deep as one without the coating. I tried twisting the hook with pliers but the top just snapped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
Even better than I had hoped. They are strong and can hold a heavy hanging basket to roof of greenhouse with no problem. Delighted with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
Better than my original ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10
Greenhouse Screw Hooks x 10 by Halls Garden Products
£5.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews