Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 3 Jan 2012
By 
J. Richardson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
I was given a pair of these for Christmas and have to say they are brilliant. I usually ski in sunglasses and have to keep my ski goggles in my inside jacket pocket in case it snows. I always found this uncomfortable but didn't like wearing goggles all the time so this was the only option available to me. Not any more! With my new Rapid Eyewear Moritz Ski Goggles/Sports Sunglasses I have both sunglasses and goggles in one. I didn't realise until I'd been wearing them for a couple of days that the foam insert was removable and already thought they were great, but now I think they're brilliant! The friends I went ski-ing with over New Year were very jealous and I'd recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for sufferers of Macular Degeneration., 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
These glasses give better protection from the sun than expensive sports glasses. I suffer from Macular Degeneration and find that the padding around the edges of the lenses gives extra protection from the sunlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
An absolute bargain. Padding around the glasses fit close to the face to keep light from all angles out. They're keenly priced and the elasticated strap is very handy. The lenses are quite dark so useful for skiing etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great alternative to goggles in better weather, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
These worked brilliantly in clear/mixed skiing conditions. They were comfortable, stayed put whether on my nose or pushed back onto my head. They only fogged up in pretty heavy snow/sleet - when I resorted to normal goggles. The clips for the arms/headband are good quality as well - I don't think they will break easily when switching between the two. The plastic of the frame can bend slightly so were you to face-plant in the snow, I don't think it would snap. The only reason I haven't rated them 5 stars is because they did fog up in bad weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to use good for ski and cycling, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
used on ski trip - very easy to change to strap and back
used for cycling - very effective and prevent steaming up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin, 29 Feb 2012
By 
Andrew Bullock "ChelseaBoyChelsea" (UK Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
Perfect product for those of us who are uncomfortable wearing sunglasses with a ski helmet,dont want goggles but need the flexibility of sunglasses too.

Exactly as they are described by the seller, these glasses easily change out to goggles and back again when required. yes they are a little "plastic" in their look and feel - but perfect for what i needed.

Very prompt despatch and a fair price for a decent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rapid Eyewear Moritz Ski Goggles / Sport Sunglasses, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
Took them to St Gervais for a weeks skiing, it snowed almost all week and these were fine. Visibility was poor but everyone was experiencing this so no complaints there. Great visibility when not snowing. Only fogged up when soaking wet due to snow (there was nothing to see anyway as it was snowing and foggy). Survived many falls from many angles however, there are some minor scratches on the lens that I am aware of but these have had no effect on visibility yet.

interchangeable strap/arms is a nice feature. i used the strap for skiing as the straps were hurting my ears when used in conjuction with wooly hat and helmet.

Overall very pleased. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice glasses that worked well for skiing, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
Really liked these glasses as an alternative to ski goggles on a hot sunny day. They stayed put when skiing and were light and comfortable to use. They certainly gave good vision. Then also worked as great sunglasses when off piste for lunch etc.

Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
I use them for riding my motorbike. They're lightweighted and firmly attached (even when using them without the strap). Not too dark, glass seems of good quality and the removable foam is a plus in cold winter days :)
They're quite wide, so no wind perturbations.

Picked on a lighting deal, really good quality/price relation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking sunglasses, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Eyewear Moritz Sports Sunglasses and Goggles with Removeable Strap - Black (Sports Apparel)
Purchased for cycling and lens and style are great and goes really well with my mp3 & helmet as previous models had given me headache. I've only used twice but for 2 hours long each and hasn't fogged at all and the head support is perfectly designed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3234ce4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews