Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product.
Delivered the day after ordering and so pleased I got a bright pink one! So much better than the bristle type ones and easier to clean. Would deff buy again and recommend.
Published on 18 Feb 2012 by Mumof2Girls

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It works but it's poorly made......
OK, it works - it couldn't fail to really -it's just a brush. Just be aware that this is a really cheap product and poorly finished. The silicon bristles are of varying length and badly formed (ie they have wisps of silicon on the ends). I guess it's OK for the money but if you spend a couple of pounds more you can get something that looks a bit better. It deserves a...
Published 20 months ago by Ebuyer


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It works but it's poorly made......, 24 Jan 2013
By 
Ebuyer "Ian B" (Pewsey. UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
OK, it works - it couldn't fail to really -it's just a brush. Just be aware that this is a really cheap product and poorly finished. The silicon bristles are of varying length and badly formed (ie they have wisps of silicon on the ends). I guess it's OK for the money but if you spend a couple of pounds more you can get something that looks a bit better. It deserves a couple of stars because it's better than a traditional brush that looses it's bristles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 18 Feb 2012
By 
Mumof2Girls (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered the day after ordering and so pleased I got a bright pink one! So much better than the bristle type ones and easier to clean. Would deff buy again and recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a traditional pastry brush!, 11 April 2010
By 
Miss King (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
I recently started making my own chocolates and was using a traditional pastry brush to coat the chocolate moulds - the hairs kept falling out and getting stuck in the chocolate disaster!!
So I thought I'd try this silicone pastry brush.
Its great, does the job -without loosing any bristles - and is easier to clean too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Round not flat, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
A bit disappointed with this item. The picture implies that the brush is flat rather than round. It is round and not quite what I wanted. Although I requested a specific colour, and seller agreed, a different colour was sent. Too much hassle to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good buy, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
When I needed a new pastry brush I saw these on the amazon site and bought 2 hoping to get 2 different colours. Was only sent 2 blue ones but can cope with that. So far the one I've used is very good, does the job and is very easy to wash. Also there are no bristles to shed on to the pastry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Brush For Meats and Pastries, 26 Aug 2013
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
These pastry brushes were a gift. I use brushes frequently in my cooking and baking, and had purchased small paint brushes purposefully for my cooking. These brushes are perfection, the brushes can be easily removed from the handle for easier cleaning. The brushes themselves are a perfect size to brush milk or egg on pastry or to use to brush barbecue sauce on meats.

I use one brush just for my pastries, and the other brush for meats. Have used a indelible pen to mark each brush, one with an 'M' and one with a 'P'. I made a blueberry pie and on the top crust I brushed a little milk to help with browning of the crust. Not only was the pie delicious, it looked beautiful, evenly browned. I now, realize that brushes made specifically to be used for cooking and baking are much more preferential than the paint brushes I purchased.

Recommended. prisrob 08-26-13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement for old bristle style, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Bought one of these as I was unsure about using an old bristle style pastry brush that I had sitting around. I was scepticle that it would be as effective as the old style but I was wrong, it's just as efective and probably reduces waste as the bristles dont soak up the liquid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very handy, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
great brush.easy to clean unlike old fashioned brushes.good price and arrived quickly.great for egg washing pastry and for putting jam on cakes before icing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great brush, groovy colour., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
I love this brush. it is just what I wanted. It is hygenic and easy to clean with none of those stray bristles to stick to the pastry. The vivid orange colour makes it easy to find in the drawer. This is a simple item that does its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal brush, 23 April 2013
By 
Phil "Phil" (Outwood, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash Pastry Brush (Kitchen & Home)
Just what was needed, no bristles on my cooking, covers well and cleans easily. Will look to buy another soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Splash Pastry Brush
Splash Pastry Brush by theallroundstore
1.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews