Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh, My.
These are the original proper black sports mixtures liquorice ones - utterly perfect.
Not the Maynards`s ones - they are just a con & a crime against God.
Published on 10 Nov. 2012 by PlausiblePoosay

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay.
Could have been more liquorice content (why do so few manufacturers tell you the actual percentage of liquorice). Very chewy, hard at first then becoming tacky. This is definitely more of a liquorice flavored sweet
Published 13 months ago by C. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh, My., 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
These are the original proper black sports mixtures liquorice ones - utterly perfect.
Not the Maynards`s ones - they are just a con & a crime against God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 3 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
If you are old enough to remember Sports Mixtures and Midget Gems when they had the PROPER black ones, then this box is just for you. A box full of 'blacks'. Brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality treets!, 29 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
Quite a tough chewy Licorice sweet rather than the softer type Licorice. This is of course a personal preference one way or the other. A great box that will last for ages. Happy chewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from my past, 23 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
I loved black sports mixtures as a child, now a days they do not taste the same. These taste better than my childhood memories.
I would highly reccommend these and I'll buy them again, they are totally lush....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars verry nice love them, 28 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
great price and when i got the sweets i thought great these will keep me going for months what more could you ask for great price and such a lot in for the price thanx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Licorice addict!!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
Fab being able to buy these, I am a licorice addict and love it, so when my husband purchased these for me I was over the moon, will keep me happy for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum yum, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
As I remember from my childhood they are so yummy! & dispatched very fast ;) & loads to share Not! They're mine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars repeat purchase, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
This is the 2nd purchase for this item 1 as a gift then the 2nd for myself as the quality was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One content hubby., 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
Bought these for my dear wife.( she's an addict you know) I couldn't have had more praise if they'd have been diamonds, in-fact she gave me one to try. It was good I most say but that was the last one I got. So it's a big yes from me or from my good lady should I say. Fantastic value all round. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. P. O'Brien (Cheshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg (Grocery)
Lion licorice gums, lovely. The gums with the original midget gems and sports mixtures take me back to my childhood. For Christmas I bought all of them and mixed them up for my 5 grandchildren, kept some back of course. The original sweets are the best. Delivery was brilliant. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lion Licorice Gums 2Kg
£11.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews