Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST FOR CLEANING WATERPROOF JACKETS AND GREAT VALUE AT THIS PRICE
If you have used normal washing powder on Gortex or other breathable waterproof clothing you may well find that the sealed seams start to let water through.
These Nikwax products prevent damage to the fabrics.

First wash the jacket with Tech Wash, then wash again with TX Direct Wash in to re-waterproof it.
I have used this product for years on my...
Published on 16 Oct 2011 by Helpless

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Feelings
Nikwax is a great product, which I use regularly. If this review were for the product alone, it would be five stars. What has reduced the rating is the seller. I shall note the facts of what happened. You can then make up your own mind.
I placed the order on 5th July. The estimate for latest delivery was 16th July. When the product hadn't arrived by that date, I used...
Published on 3 Aug 2012 by P. Revell


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax Tech Wash/Direct Wash, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
Very pleased with both these products. First time I have re-proofed my Berghaus jacket and found it excellent and easy to use, though I did it by hand (using marigolds) firstly washing the garment to get rid of grime/dirt and then re-proofer. Arrived promptly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
Love this use it on my gore-tex kit. I would recommend this for anyone looking to keep there kit in tip top condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, excellent, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
I have always used these products and all my Paramo kit stays as if new - brilliant product for keeping us comfortable in all weathers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent waterproofing, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
Prompt service. Items are very good as have used before, so much better to have a larger amount instead of 300mls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest buy!, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
Fantastic offer, two litre bottles of Nikwax will help to keep our families's clothing, clean and waterproofed. All for the cheapest price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent treatment, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
Extremely worthwhile purchase to care for my outdoor garments. I would recommend it to anyone particularly in this rough winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This stuff is perfect if you have gortex or equivalent fabrics, 8 Feb 2014
By 
C. S. Foster - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
It sounds expensive, but it lasts a while and who wants an expensive high tech coat that soaks up water because you washed it in normal washing powder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for ski wear, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Brown (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
A good size value pack for refreshing ski and outer wear, cleans well and re-waterproofs!
Delivered promptly. Can recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Jan 2014
By 
C. Carruthers (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
Great for washing waterproof jackets, also removeable cushion covers from my sofa which gives a scotchguard effect for spillages etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In Nikwax, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
Nikwax 1L Duo: Tech Wash and TX Direct Wash In
Nikwax
Arrived well on time very good quality and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews