Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars19
2.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2010
I downloaded this album which had no indication of its being a tribute, i was very disappointed when i realized that they weren't original, maybe with that low-ish price i was kidding myself to think they were original. Though the vocals and instruments sounded ok, they are certainly no match for the John, Paul, George and Ringo
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2011
it does not indicate this is an album of cover versions and not the Beatles. the covers are poor, lacking in life and are shallow compared to the origanals
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2010
Bloody awful: if I'm allowed to swear...
Bitterly disappointed in vocal styles: not even a good imitation of the 4!
So I lashed out and bought the collected works...better than being conned, tho' maybe indirectly. I like the simplistic lyrics, the music and its complicity, its complications, too. And the more I listen, the more I have found I have missed.
the Beatles and Sounds of the 60's till there is no ear to hear left!!!!
but he product: shabby and shameful....2/5 for effort. 0/5 for permanent quality.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
As with other comments, I was very disappointed to find they are a poor imitation group and not the Beatles. The entry seems to suggest they are original Bealtes tracks but they certainly are not. Waste of money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
I cannot understand why on earth this is allowed to be on here without stating it is a tribute cd with different acts, most of them terrible! Not only that but the price would indicate that it's the real deal! I paid 89P for several songs and I could have got the real deal on itunes for 10p more! Totally disgraceful!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
This is a rip off - there is no indication of it being cover versions, so when you click play what you hear is a bunch of wannabe singers trying to be the Beatles. Words can't describe how bad this is, and I will be asking Amazon for a refund.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Didn't realise was a tribute don't like it wished I hadn't bothered buying it was a waste of money ?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed listening to the songs. Took me back in time to my teenage years!! Some of my old favourites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
bought to listen to on journey to visit liverpool. Set the mood brilliantly. We even had the kids singing along
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
I think this is a brilliant collection of Beatle songs and the sound quality is very good, I am very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)