Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This made me a party GOD !!!!!
No joke, this has literally gotten me invites to loads of parties through word of mouth. At first i found getting the jellies out a problem leaving them damaged but once you get the hang of it they just pop out and look amazing and taste great (as long as you make it with nice tasting drinks ;)) over a couple of days i make about 30-40 jellies for a party and people love...
Published on 12 May 2012 by Fletch

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a nice kit and something different!
It's a nice kit, you get a mould and a recipe book which is great and gives good ideas. The mould is a bit rigid so you can't just pop the jelly out but if you leave it to soften a little once you've pulled it out the fridge the jelly will just slip out easily. Also the recipe booklet gives you tips on how to get them out.
Published 8 months ago by M. Emma Lang


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This made me a party GOD !!!!!, 12 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
No joke, this has literally gotten me invites to loads of parties through word of mouth. At first i found getting the jellies out a problem leaving them damaged but once you get the hang of it they just pop out and look amazing and taste great (as long as you make it with nice tasting drinks ;)) over a couple of days i make about 30-40 jellies for a party and people love the novelty of it, sometimes getting paid for the ingredients since people appreciate the effort. one of best joke gifts i have received in years XD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jelly shot moulds, 4 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. Linda M. Truslove (lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased for a christmas present for my grown up sons,they absolutely loved them and have been making lots of different mixes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a nice kit and something different!, 30 Jan 2014
By 
M. Emma Lang "Redheadem" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
It's a nice kit, you get a mould and a recipe book which is great and gives good ideas. The mould is a bit rigid so you can't just pop the jelly out but if you leave it to soften a little once you've pulled it out the fridge the jelly will just slip out easily. Also the recipe booklet gives you tips on how to get them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money., 11 Jan 2014
= Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
This product ended up being over 7 pounds as there was not the availability for free postage. I would say that its a rip off it literally looks like an ice tray and you could in fact just use an ice tray to make the jellies with as the tray is not flexible so I cant see how the jellies will come out easily. The recipe book is a disappointment also as it is more a leaflet than an actual book as the description would have you believe.
For the amount of money paid it is not worth it. Much cheaper to buy an ice tray and look up recipes on the internet as that is basically what you're getting just boxed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars party fun, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
ideal for making a multitude of jelly shots but only way to get jellies out is to suck which could be un-higenic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best yet, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
Use these for making my own ice cubes now I have got over the vodka shots needs strong jelly mix.these ice cubes are best ever for me and the wifey when we have a night in . steam them over a boiling kettle for a few seconds and the ice drops out I have got one and a half sets after dropping one on the kitchen floor ,they are brittle plastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for making Jelly!, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
Great for making Jelly Shots! Easy to do and fits in the ice tray at the top of the freezer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a birthday present for a friend, along with a pocket book of drinking games. She loves it and apparently her vodka jelly shots are a big hit at house parties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jelly fun, 5 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product. Wouldn't call it a toy but added great fun to our New Years Eve party! Easy to use, durable and great value Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jelly Shots (Kitchen & Home)
I got this item as I bought it would be something different. However, the jelly is a nightmare to get out of the moulds and usually turn out a mess - not the shape they should be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jelly Shots
Jelly Shots by Bluw
£4.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews