Customer Reviews


575 Reviews
5 star:
 (448)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's not a torch.... this is a ....no wait forget that... *puts torch away*
pros -

Perfect for fitting in your pocket, a drawer or a car glove box (for emergencies)
Sturdy enough for tradesmen, handy if you don't want to carry a head torch about.
Quality metal casing, textured for a little grip.
solid off/on dimpled rubber click button on the base - easily found in the dark.
Bright at short distances.
Includes...
Published on 15 Feb. 2011 by Almac

versus
57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy size
The price is good for three lamps. The size is handy and they are easy to put in a pocket. I would have expected a better light beam from 9 LED lamps, though. The strength of the beam varies some between the lamps and the beam could be more concentrated. Good for use in small areas but the light is dispersed beyond 5 metres outdoors in the dark. One in the car, one in the...
Published on 9 Dec. 2010 by Ewan


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's not a torch.... this is a ....no wait forget that... *puts torch away*, 15 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
pros -

Perfect for fitting in your pocket, a drawer or a car glove box (for emergencies)
Sturdy enough for tradesmen, handy if you don't want to carry a head torch about.
Quality metal casing, textured for a little grip.
solid off/on dimpled rubber click button on the base - easily found in the dark.
Bright at short distances.
Includes batteries.

Cons -

Very small strap - might fit round a couple of fingers but not a chance its going over a wrist.
Poor illumination at over 5 meters.

Overall -

An excellent little torch and at three for five pounds and free delivery - its a bargain. Who needs a million candlepower anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy size, 9 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
The price is good for three lamps. The size is handy and they are easy to put in a pocket. I would have expected a better light beam from 9 LED lamps, though. The strength of the beam varies some between the lamps and the beam could be more concentrated. Good for use in small areas but the light is dispersed beyond 5 metres outdoors in the dark. One in the car, one in the pocket/handbag and one kept handy in case of power cuts = that I can recommend them for, not for use outdoors in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Bargain, 2 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
I am super impressed by these little torches.

We have had several power cuts recently, and I wanted some cheap torches in the house to guide me to the candles. I won't be bothering with the candles anymore!
They are super bright - with 9 mini LED lights in them creating quite a broad beam. They are very light, compact and surprisingly robust. Batteries are also included.
The wrist strap is a misnomer as its rather small, 5cm long, but would allow attachment to a belt clip or bag.
Like many of the other reviewers, I will be ordering more, to put in the car, loft cupboard and as gifts for friends as they are small enough (8.5cm long by 2.5cm wide) to drop into a large pocket or handbag.

These are an excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value !, 8 Aug. 2010
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
Where else could you get 3 robustly made torches, complete with batteries, for this price ?
I ordered these for my daughter to take abroad on a trip - (needless to say I am keeping one in the car for emergencies!) - they are well made, metal case, compact (fit in the palm of your hand), give very bright illumination with 9 LEDs, and a very positive on/off switch on the base of the torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just notice this, 23 Sept. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
hi all, the product is a win-win if nto else for just the 9 batteries that are included in the kit. Just two nitice about the difference you would not expect from the image:

1) the white torches are not white, they are a metal gray instead

2) one of the white (gray) torch emits blue light instead of white

watch my new uploaded image of the product as it arrives in its package for additional info, overall a good buy, 1 star less for the blue light instead of being a brightier white light as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good light, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
For the price, I wasn't expecting much but I have been impressed.

The wife started nagging me for a torch after she'd broken my million candle power one after using it twice. I had a bit of a conundrum as I didn't want to throw good money down the drain. When she fell down the steps I'd built to make it easier for her to feed the chickens, true to form she blamed me for not having supplied her with a torch and for making the steps too irregular so she refused to feed the chickens any more. So, not wanting any harm to come to the chickens, I got her this set of torches to leave around the house in the hope that she'd find one of them on any occasion she required it. I was away when they arrived.

Phone call 1. "They're very small. How am I going to see anything with that?"

Phone call 2. "Only one of them works."

Phone call 3. "It works well. More than enough light."

Phone call 4. "I've lost the one that works and fallen down the steps again."

When I got home, I found the lost one on top of the hen house; thus I can sat they are rain proof. I put the batteries in the right way in the other 2; thus I can report a 100% success there. They do cast a good bit of light, but it is quite near field; perfect for walking from the car to the house or around the garden, or to have in the car in case of emergencies, but not so effective at picking out distant objects in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolson Torch Set - Super Bright - with batteries, 26 Jan. 2011
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
Three handy LED torches that come complete with batteries (AAA).

Useful and a nice small size to fit into your glovebox without it taking over the whole space.

The LEDs are bright and do produce a good area of light (but best not used for distances, a larger bigger torch needed really). For walking in the dark and being able to see nearby a great useful torch.

I bought the set as not only a good name Rolson but the price (on offer) appealed to me, as the batteries alone cost nearly if not the same as the set of torches.

They all come with a strap so can be hung on a hook for whenever needed or just kept in your pocket as a nice size for pockets (one of my set lives in my pocket).

Was looking at all manner of torches to be able to keep an eye on my pigs in the evenings in the dark winter months and these have come up trumps in all expectations. Strong, hardwearing and a good light and all for a low cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Torches, 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
This product is so much better than I expected. The torches are small enough to carry around easily, yet very bright LEDs. The on off switch is a handly rubber push on push off at the end of the torch.
Batteries are also included to make this purchase complete.
I would recommend these to anyone looking for a small compact but bright torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - Quite literally!!, 10 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
Don't usually review purchases but can't praise these highly enough. Excellent quality, really bright and saw three bug phobic females safely to the loos during the night whilst camping. Small enough to keep in a pocket and really sturdy. Supplied batteries still going strong and would be really good for school trips as well since they don't take up any space and would take a fair bit of pounding from young uns. Will be keeping mine in my handbag so that I can find my keys at night quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rolson Tools 61760 3pc 9 LED Torch Set..., 10 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set (DIY & Tools)
Very good torches, almost worthy of a 5* rating: only the fact that the screw-on battery lid is a little difficult to fasten on one of the torches; plus that the wrist-strap is far too small to get over your wrist let the product down.

The torches are exactly as pictured, and are impressively bright for their size and light-weight. Also impressive is how durable the grippy-metal casing looks and feels (especially for such a low price): it really does seem excellent quality.

The on/off button (on the base of the torch) is made from a grippy, rubber-like material and is quite large - so is easy to use at night or when wearing gloves. Also, their compact size and light-weight makes them ideal to just slip into your pocket (or handbag) or keep in your car for when you may need it. Also ideal for power-cuts.

I would say that this product is very good value for money: this set of three cost me £9 (including batteries), and I have found similar torches in shops in the UK for £3-£5 EACH (usually NOT including batteries, and often not as good quality).

In summary: a great set of three; very good value for money; cheap but suprisingly good quality; small and light; impressively good light-output. Definately a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rolson 61760 9 LED Torch Set
£5.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews