Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jolly good
i always love it when a buy something and it does exactly what i buy it for and doesnt mutate into something awful.
Published on 26 Jun 2012 by pablo dombrowski

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Multi tool good, puncture repair awful
The multi tool is handy to have on you, and should service fine for light use out on the trail. Folds up small and fairly light making it easy to carry on a ride.

However, the puncture repair side is rubbish, the tyre levers all snapped on me, one the first time I went to use it. Managed to botch a puncture repair whilst out riding with this just about, but...
Published 6 months ago by Glados


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jolly good, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
i always love it when a buy something and it does exactly what i buy it for and doesnt mutate into something awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Multi tool good, puncture repair awful, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
The multi tool is handy to have on you, and should service fine for light use out on the trail. Folds up small and fairly light making it easy to carry on a ride.

However, the puncture repair side is rubbish, the tyre levers all snapped on me, one the first time I went to use it. Managed to botch a puncture repair whilst out riding with this just about, but took much longer than it should have due to poor quality.

Better off buying a decent repair set. I got this as it was cheap, but would rather pay more for something I can rely on when I'm miles away from civilisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for its price, 9 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
One of the best compact bike tool kits. I have used several and this is the best one so far. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 29 July 2012
By 
Ian Thumwood "ian17577" (Winchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
This is a brilliant bit of kit which by far exceeded my expectations. The main fault with my bike is the constant need to tighten up bolts and this tool seems to have a solution for everything. Allen keys, spoke tighteners, various sizes of spanner, socket, screwdriver and the philips screwdriver are all included. It also includes two tyre levers and a small puncture repair kit. The pouch is small and compact canvas but I found that the tool was too large for my bum bag which also needs to includes small pump when I am out cycling. It is probably a big heavy to fit in your pocket but this is simply a consequence of the shear number of tools this includes. It can easily be stored in a back pack without taking up any volume. This is a very sturdy piece of kit too.

I was hugely impressed by the tool kit and would recommend, especially at a price which is an absolute bargain. An essential purchase for any cyclist and easily the most useful item I have bought to maintain my bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 1 Nov 2012
By 
D Harrison (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
Has 95% of the tools you will need for basic cycle repairs. Comes in a nice case and is of good build quality. It's also small enough to put in a saddle bag or inside small camelbaks making it ideal to constantly have with you should you ever need it to bail you out of the merde.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good kit, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
A decent little pack - slightly bigger than would be ideal, and perhaps not as strong as you'd like them to be (it kept slipping when i tried to wrench open a very rusted nut). But fulfils the primary duty of making you think you're covered when out on the bike without taking up huge amounts of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Okay at the price, 25 Feb 2014
By 
M. Hill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
For the price, this is a very decent toolkit. Unfortunately, one of the standardized sizes of spanner is not included - so I had to use the multitool that came with the bike for that one annoying bolt.

However: the puncture repair kit and the mixture of tools still makes it a very convenient toolkit to have. Because it folds up to being so small, you can take it on rides with you for those dastardly emergency repairs that have to be made at the most inconvenient times. There's enough in there to repair multiple punctures too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
Perfect tools for the bike and you can also fit more odds and ends into the pouch. I never leave home without it.

Also managed to fit a puncture repair set into it along with a spoke tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
Much cheaper than others out these and good quality. Works well and easy to store on the bike. I don't use the supplied pouch however..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit (DIY & Tools)
Great speedy delivery, good value for money, compact size, product as described and met expectations. Seems to match other positive reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rolson 40607 32 in 1 Bike Repair Tool Kit
9.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews