Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome ...says my Nephew
Robot works perfectly, purchased for my Nephews birthday and he loves it.

The on / off switch is in plain view just below the battery compartment. Once switched on you must press the GO button on the front of the robot before it will function.

Once turned on it will say that it awaits your command.
You can then either control it directly with...
Published 7 months ago by Mr.sg13

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a very robust robot..... Broken arm within a few hours!
Great robot.......poor quality
This robot was fantastic for about 2 hours. My 6yr old and 9yr old loved playing with it, shooting out the discs and trying to catch them until...... One accidentally knocked it over on the wooden floor and his arm smashed off! A very disappointed little boy who broke his present within a few hours of playing with it! Not a very robust...
Published 5 days ago by Mrs Debbie Davies


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome ...says my Nephew, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
Robot works perfectly, purchased for my Nephews birthday and he loves it.

The on / off switch is in plain view just below the battery compartment. Once switched on you must press the GO button on the front of the robot before it will function.

Once turned on it will say that it awaits your command.
You can then either control it directly with the Infra red remote control or by programming short sequences from his front panel.
Programming is a simple process of pressing GO then the functions you want the robot to perform eg left, left, fire, left, fire, right.. then pressing the GO button again will make the robot perform the sequence. Upon completion the robot will announce "mission accomplished"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
My son decided after I had finished the Xmas shopping he wanted Santa to bring him a robot that walked and shot things! This was perfect he loved it, it doesn't move brilliantly on carpet but the foam discs shoot really far and my son loves trying to hit us with them. They are only thin foam so don't hurt even if they hit you at speed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Birthday Present, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
This robot makes a great present for any child. I was amazed how far the discs went - right across the room. My 5-yr-old grandson loved it and his 9-yr-old brother thought it pretty smart too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Robot, 16 Dec. 2013
By 
P. Hammond (Chelmsford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas. Have tried it out and I just know that he will absolutely love it and will have great fun with it. I was surprised at how far it fires the discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
Exactly as advertised. Very happy with this and amuses all ages - everyone was fighting over the remote. Doesn't dance rather shuffles but no matter, am v pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robot!!!, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
Ordered this robot for my sons 4th birthday something he really wanted, he was happy with it so that's a result!, the fact it shoots and fires out little foam discs is great! Real fun ,it walks forward/backwards, slides and also does a little dance and turns left and right , this toy is brilliant for little boys the remote is easy to use , although I did think it would have been a bit bigger than it was when I opened up the packaging it isn't very big it's about the same size as the talking buzz light year figure but it is still a great toy and I would defiantly recommend, the delivery wasn't as quick as I thought because with amazon logistics it doesn't let you track the item , it had said that the item was out for delivery at 6.45am so I thought yes it will be hear early but no it didn't come until late afternoon but at least it came , other parcels I normally get from amazon come pretty quick but with the amazon prime it's not so quick but all in all the toy is great :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and affordable, 13 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
This robot is great fun. Have had no issues with it at all. All of the functions work fine and the range on the foam disks is superb (about 20 feet) though they do not hurt if they hit you at any distance.
The controls do take some getting used to. I read some reviewers complaining that the disk firing feature didn't work. I thought this myself at first, however there is a button you need to press first before you click the disk button it says 'ready' on it. If you click 'ready' it spools up the spinners which propell the disks, then you press the button with the picture of a disk on it, which moves the disk onto the spooled propelling mechanism.
The button that says 'fire' operates the robots gun noises, not the firing of the disks, which is where some confusion may arise.
Anyhow, I am pleased with the robot 5 months after purchase and think that the price was excellent for such a feature filled toy.
Note: he only walks and slides on smooth surfaces. He doesn't walk/slide on carpets even short ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My sons love this!, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
Very good value - it has lots of features and keeps my sons happy for hours on end! Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remote control Robot., 6 Jan. 2015
By 
M Trattles "50s kid" (norwich u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
Grandson loves this item. its a bit heavy on the battery's though. got to keep lots of spares on hand. loads of fun and does what it says on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 10 Jan. 2014
By 
Ms. S. Hancock (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Robot - Fires Discs, Dances, Talks - Super Fun RC Robot (Toy)
We ordered this robot from a large choice on line and we were very happy with our choice. My son is 5 and he loves the voice commands of the robot and the shooting disks are harmless and fun. The product was delivered the next day, free delivery so he was really happy and all the kids from 3 - 13 are having fun with it. Definitely worth the money and so far has withstood
four children all playing with it as once. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews