Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I am very pleased with this wine bottle opener. You do have to be a little firm when starting it off as I had the bottle spinning round at one point but it is very simple to use and is great for anyone with any medical hand issues.
Published 21 months ago by stu4rt69

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works OK
Made from cheap looking plastic but seems to work OK so far (only 3 bottles opened). At the discounted £25 price it is probably good value, but not at the full £50. My only complaint is that the item was very obviously open-box, previously returned stock (or maybe even used!), which seems to happen quite a lot with Amazon. It should be made very clear in the description...
Published 4 months ago by SpongebobUK


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
I am very pleased with this wine bottle opener. You do have to be a little firm when starting it off as I had the bottle spinning round at one point but it is very simple to use and is great for anyone with any medical hand issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my elderly step father. He has been able to open his red wine with ease and has had no problems with operating it as it is lightweight and simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
This was a gift for my father in law who has trouble opening his wine bottles.... he says it works really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electric wine bottle opener, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with purchase. Easy to use and very well made. Ordered one for our son-in-law for Christmas as he is also a wine drinker. He was also very pleased with it. Only problem we had was with the delivery of the second one,it arrived too late to give at Christmas. Luckily we had kept the packaging from ours so packed that one up for him to have. Changed them over when the other one arrived on 30th December. It had been ordered on the 9th of December. We were told the delay was due to a bigger demand than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
Why oh why I didn't buy this a long time ago I do not know. No more repetitive strain; a game changer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars electric wine bottle opener, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Ms. Deborah J. King "Deb King" (Warwick, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
this is a good gadget if you have trouble uncorking wine bottles, nice looking so no need to hide away in the cupboard. good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love my ozeri, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
The best item purchase I have made in a long time ten out of ten for opening your favourite bottle of wine:))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
Taken a long time to get around to rate this item, now been in use for the last six months on a daily basis and working fine. much easier than wrenching my back out with the old cork screw. Excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ease and simplicity!, 17 May 2014
By 
Colin Sims - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
I have had one of the lever-type wine bottle openrs for years, but just recently the casting snapped when attempting to open a bottle with a plastic cork! (They are just a nuisance, aren't they?!?). Time to replace it and, on looking through the various types available, decided upon the Ozeri Pro. Very glad that I did, as the device is quite elegant and delightfully simple to use. As for its' effectiveness, well I was amazed the first time I used it. Removed one of those stubborn plastic corks in a breeze - and getting the cork off the spiral, which was often a cause for a struggle, was equally simple and quick. All in all, I have no hesitation in awarding the 5 stars and would recommend this to any serious wine drinker. Also, my wife can use it easily as it does not involve any physical strength whatsoever - she even enjoys using it. (Hmmn! I'll think about the advantages of that!!!) Time will tell if the system holds up, but thus far absolutely delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended. It works fine!, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozeri Pro Electric Wine Bottle Opener With Free Foil Cutter and Elegant Recharging Stand (Kitchen & Home)
Looks good and is fully functional with both natural and synthetic corks. I chose this model as it has a charging base so I can leave it on the counter-top and then just charge it once in a while. Used it on over 15 bottles on the first charge already and it shows no sign of stopping!

The casing (and base) is all plastic, though this doesn't weaken the product. I only wish Ozeri would issue a metal version in aluminium or chrome as it would look and feel better. I would have happily paid more for something in a metal finish given the motor is very good.

Recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews