Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent trio of top tip camera books
I really like the style of these books written by Scott Kelby, because they are written in such a way that doesn't require you to read pages and pages of text and technical jargon to get to the point. In fact most of the tips are little more that a 3rd of a page long and the author has made each one easy to understand - even for the novice photographer. The books deal...
Published on 24 Sep 2010 by Snoopysnape

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to Bad
Great books as long as you can put up with the authers rambling on.
before he gets to the actual photography bits.
BillG
Published 12 months ago by William Grayson


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift Only, 28 Dec 2011
By 
Jonathon Mumford "Albertina Art" (Jamestown USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This was a Christmas gift to a dear friend in Europe and I have not seen or read the book. This book was selected from the reviews given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars photography books, 12 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. W. Meadows (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
these books are excellent, a friend recommended them and I must say agree that these books are great. if you want to start taking great photos immediately without all technical blurb around why you set things, definitely worth buying. Very readable and you read them very quickly. Usual excellent service from Amazon. highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photoghaphy rools in a pill, 11 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really good book,as expected full of quick and easy to apply tips - most of them very simple and good, very user friendly...recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars scott kelby boxed set, 20 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have read better books but it will fill my book case up till i sell them would not recomend, read first book ok, if your starting out into photography its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on photography, 29 July 2010
I read all three books during my summer holidays. Exciting reading with some good sense of humour, no boring technology jargon. Great education and as enjoyable to read as a good novel. And my photos improved noticeably as a result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A First class, informative read., 30 July 2010
From day one of reading it I found that my health improved in massive steps. I followed the advice and it saved me from having to move from tablets to injections for my diabetes. It also improved my stamina and energy one hundred fold. I am sold on Dean Ornish's theories; they are more than theories, they are truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews