Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
if u like this type of music then this presents excellent value for money. Lots of tracks and 3 very long mixes. Apart from the pointless profanity on two (now deleted) tracks this is a great buy !!! :)
Published on 25 Feb 2010 by JJ Murgatroyd

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For a 'Guide' to Electro, better look elsewhere.
Unfortunately, in typical Ministry of Sound fashion, this is a lazy collection of over-used and predictable tracks that have featured on many of their past compilations, flatly mixed together by computer.

CD 1 - Mediocre selection of tracks from the past six months.

CD 2 & 3 - Electro classics that stretch back to the late 90's (with proto-electro...
Published on 26 Feb 2010 by C. Wheeler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For a 'Guide' to Electro, better look elsewhere., 26 Feb 2010
By 
C. Wheeler (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clubbers Guide To Electro (Audio CD)
Unfortunately, in typical Ministry of Sound fashion, this is a lazy collection of over-used and predictable tracks that have featured on many of their past compilations, flatly mixed together by computer.

CD 1 - Mediocre selection of tracks from the past six months.

CD 2 & 3 - Electro classics that stretch back to the late 90's (with proto-electro anthems from Mr Oizo and Zombie Nation), but mainly focussing on the exhausted electro-house sound of 2007-08.

Weirdly, the whole electroclash/tech movement from 2001-04 (when this sound really kicked off) is missed out entirely, so therefore no Peaches/I-F/Adult/Playgroup/The Hacker/Chicks On Speed/Green Velvet, etc.
(Instead, we have slightly bleepier remixes of dance artists not normally associated with electro, such as Snap, Dizzee Rascal, Example and Fatboy Slim?)

If you are, as the title implies, a `clubber' looking for `guide' to electro, I would highly recommend either Erol Alkan's Bugged Out mix, or the classic `Futurism' vol 1&2 by the old City Rockers label as a better and more accurate place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars electro, not, 20 Feb 2012
well, probably the worst ever ministry album ever. music is so bland. not a patch on retro electro and with all the technology that is available this mix of average synthesised rubbish is a disaster for progress of dance. yuk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exercise Music, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Clubbers Guide To Electro (Audio CD)
Some gr8 tunes on here but some average ones as well. It is a matter of taste I suppose. Never one to remember titles or artists but if the tune sticks in your head (in a good way) then you love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Feb 2010
By 
JJ Murgatroyd "murgojw" (peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
if u like this type of music then this presents excellent value for money. Lots of tracks and 3 very long mixes. Apart from the pointless profanity on two (now deleted) tracks this is a great buy !!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A pretty good album but...I've heard these songs before..., 20 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As has been said before, if you have other MoS albums then quite a few of the tracks on this one you will have heard before. A couple of the songs at the end of the third Mix track aren't available in the album as single tracks (which is a little annoying; I really liked the last of the mix) but that's not a major issue in the scheme of things; overall it's a very good album and several pounds cheaper than iTunes, which is why from now on I'll be using Amazon for more of my music instead. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy!!!, 25 Jan 2010
This review is from: Clubbers Guide To Electro (Audio CD)
I bought this electro mix cd after seeing an advert on the television. I thought the tracks i heard where good and persumed on that basis that the music would be good. However this couldn't be further from the truth. I already own a number of MOS albums and this has to be the worst by a long stretch. Yet again another poor dance complimation from the ministry of sound. There a couple of good songs on each cd and the rest are awful. It seems they put any old rubbish on the end of the first cd to complete the mix. The 2nd and 3rd cd's are all songs from the past. we all have them on various cds that we own. Do not waste your money buying this complimation. Utter rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MOS Clubbers Guide to Electro, 1 April 2010
By 
R. Ellerby (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clubbers Guide To Electro (Audio CD)
WOW!! WOW!! What an awesome compilation of funky, dirty electo tunes. Leave the tracks playing and get into the sound of some of the best mixes of the best electro tracks created.

One of the best Ministry of Sound have come up with, wack it on an and I defy anyone not to be able to dance until it stops. Then put it on again and again and again- brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music, 1 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Roberts "Samm" (Torquay, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clubbers Guide To Electro (Audio CD)
I purchased this cd after seeing adverts on the tv and have been very satisfied with many hours of listening under my belt now! The item was ordered easily on amazon and delivered on time despite the snow around the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clubbers Guide To Electro
Clubbers Guide To Electro by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews