Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King sized electric blanket
Well sized, fitting the bed perfectly. Using the tapes supplied the blanket stays in place and without rucking up. Individual controls have two heat settings which are not the easiest to operate. Although they have a positive click, a switch needing less force would be an improvement. In spite of the switch, it's an excellent product and very good value for money.
Published on 16 Dec 2010 by R. J. Wells

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mine failed within guarantee period and seller won't respond.
Bought on 1st Dec 2012. Mine was described as a Pifco on the details, but the seller sent an Elpine brand which I'd never heard of, although according to the instruction book it had a 24 month guarantee so I decided not to make a fuss.

We used it from 26/12/12 (wife's Christmas present) until 1/4/13 with no problems. On 4/10/13 it was checked by Trading...
Published 8 months ago by Doctor D


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King sized electric blanket, 16 Dec 2010
By 
R. J. Wells (Hamshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
Well sized, fitting the bed perfectly. Using the tapes supplied the blanket stays in place and without rucking up. Individual controls have two heat settings which are not the easiest to operate. Although they have a positive click, a switch needing less force would be an improvement. In spite of the switch, it's an excellent product and very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
Found this blanket to be just about perfect. Fits exactly side to side and only a couple of inches short of length. It does lose heat fairly quickly but you can leave it on the low setting all night if required. I agree that a medium setting would have been good. No problem with our switches. The connectors are well positioned and don't cause a problem. All in all good value and I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
This could be one of the best winter purchases I've made. Everything is solidly put together, it fits well, plenty of attaching thread is provided, the controls don't disturb the sleeper in the night, all in all brilliant. Yes, there are only two heat settings, but that's fine: number two is for putting on half hour before bedtime, number one is for leaving on during the night if needed. In short perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm, 13 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
Utilitarian but adequate electric under-blanket. Does the job of warming the bed up. Would be better with more heat settings - one is not quite warm enough on cold days. Two is sometimes too hot. But good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King size electric blanket, 14 Nov 2011
By 
Elizabeth Phillips (Outer London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
This is the best electric blanket I have ever owned. The controls work perfectly and the temperature is just right and as for the price it can't be beaten. An all round excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mine failed within guarantee period and seller won't respond., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
Bought on 1st Dec 2012. Mine was described as a Pifco on the details, but the seller sent an Elpine brand which I'd never heard of, although according to the instruction book it had a 24 month guarantee so I decided not to make a fuss.

We used it from 26/12/12 (wife's Christmas present) until 1/4/13 with no problems. On 4/10/13 it was checked by Trading Standards at one of their electric blanket testing days. Although it passed the check, the inspector advised me to watch the elements as they appeared to be badly stitched in their locations and coming loose. He told me to stop using the blanket if they broke free of the stitching as twisted elements can be one of the causes of overheating and fires with electric blankets. The blanket was fitted back on to the bed in October 2013 and I removed it from the bed 31/3/14 to find that 3 of the element loops are completely free of their stitching and resting against the outer top seam of the blanket, meaning I should stop using it.

Neither the seller; Tool-Genius Ltd nor the importer Elpine (actually NT International) of Birmingham will respond to my emails despite the guarantee still having 8 months left to run. I phoned NT initially and they told me to email them, but they now ignore emails!

AVOID THIS SELLER AND THIS PRODUCT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King size blanket, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
Excellent delivery service (even though it was nearly Christmas)

Blanket covers the whole bed.....toasty, toasty

Controls are so straight forward they can even be utilitsed when half asleep

Have forgotten to put it on prior to bedtime in the past but it warms up around you really efficiently making you feel cocooned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !!!, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
This is the best electric blanket I have ever owned. The controls work perfectly and the temperature is just right and as for the price it can't be beaten. An all round excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow to warm up, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Paul Sampson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
Wish I had spent a bit more now and gone for maybe a more established brand.. anyway this one does the job but you do have to put it on well in advance of getting in bed, and even on the highest setting it isn't exactly toasty, but it's ok. I suppose I should remember the saying 'you get what you pay for'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blanket, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Size Electric Blanket - Washable - 158cm x 153cm - Twin Controllers - Dual Control
Very good value for money and it heats up the bed a treat, especially these cold winter nights.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews