Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun!
Greatest gay film ever? Of course not! An enjoyable comedy? Yeah, sure.

If you like the two previous films, then I think you'll enjoy it. It's really more of the same. No point in giving the plot away.

A couple characters return. None of the previous men, which is a bummer because there were some real hotties in the past. Most of the male...
Published on 21 Feb 2010 by Don Duncan

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh no.
The day gay cinema takes itself a tad more serious, that's the day we'll be done with stereotypes and get some good quality films. Now, now don't call me bitter and having no sense of fun. You can make a good comedy without being idiotic about it at the same time. I personally despise sexual humour ala "American Pie" ~ because...it's not funny. Sorry kids it's not. If you...
Published on 27 Feb 2010 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun!, 21 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Greatest gay film ever? Of course not! An enjoyable comedy? Yeah, sure.

If you like the two previous films, then I think you'll enjoy it. It's really more of the same. No point in giving the plot away.

A couple characters return. None of the previous men, which is a bummer because there were some real hotties in the past. Most of the male roles are played by openly gay actors which is great, and more than makes up for missing some of our favorite man meat. Like the rest of the series, there are hot guys and nudity.

Let's hope there's an "Eating Out 4".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gloriously OTT gay sex comedy, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Was it funny? Who gives a fudge? This film ain't about funniness. It's about some hot male nudity and this it delivers in spades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Alexander Clauss "ack" (erbach odw) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] (DVD)
a good night in front of the tv funny sexy hot nice boys and ther is a story too just super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some stereotypes but so what?, 2 Jan 2011
By 
Tommy Dooley "Tom" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I have not seen the first two of this series but will be seeing the first two after this. I can empathise with the slightly negative reviews, in that the use of stereo types can detract from 'gay' people being taken seriously. However, I and my friends that watched it all found it both watchable and funny.

The plot is basically the new boy on the block uses a false web profile and more importantly a picture to entrap the hunk gay guy he first meets and falls for. Whilst the plot is 'waffer' thin and slightly ludicrous, I didn't care as it made me laugh.

Most films expect you to suspend a bit of belief at time and so long as you are prepared to play along you should enjoy the ride. There are some really good erotic scenes as well as a humourful oral. If you want a pc 'right on' gay activist type film, this is not for you, if you want a cheesy, slightly dumb film with a few easy on the eye scenes and some non too obvious gags then give it a try. Not the best gay film ever made but a few million miles away from the worst, hope they make a fourth one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Side splitting comedy, 8 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Eating Out 3 - All you can eat is a neat little gay comedy. Touching and highly amusing. A silly tale, but great fun. Well produced and a good looking talented cast. Highly recommend it. I really enjoyed this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really three and a half, 28 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] (DVD)
All three Eating Out films are easy watching, though I thought the first in the series the best, and second the weakest. Perhaps not great cinema, but an enjoyable way of passing the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh no., 27 Feb 2010
This review is from: Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] (DVD)
The day gay cinema takes itself a tad more serious, that's the day we'll be done with stereotypes and get some good quality films. Now, now don't call me bitter and having no sense of fun. You can make a good comedy without being idiotic about it at the same time. I personally despise sexual humour ala "American Pie" ~ because...it's not funny. Sorry kids it's not. If you still laugh at hearing the words "penis" and "boobs" you must be ten.

Eating Out #1 should have never been made in the first place, but we can forgive that - but two movies after that disaster is laughable. The plot for this movie is as follows: Casey is the new boy in town, and he ends up lusting after Zack the SUPER-DUPER HOT man. Tiffani whose the usual "fag-hag" and repulsive female character who does nothing but have sex, helps the "nerdy" Casey out by making a fake profile online with her ex-boyfriends picture. Zack is immediately smitten with the "supposed" Casey and of course drama ensues. So basically we learn that the gay boys all need a fag-hag, the straight characters are all sex fiends, and all gay men prowl online for hook-ups and act like preening freaks. Oh wow, and here I thought gays were trying to be taken serious. The only good thing this movie offers is nice kissing scenes, between men who actually like men. Very hot, and very natural. But save yourself the pounds and go by "Shelter" and hopefully these silly movies will cease to exist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear..., 28 April 2010
By 
P. Jones (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] (DVD)
First film was amusing (at a 6th form student level); second film similarly had a few amusing scenes. Third film is dire, definitely time to put the series to bed for good. Not quite at the point where you'd begin to think it a pity the script writer, entire cast and crew weren't in the car crash referred to during the funeral, perhaps then it would never have been made... But almost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a66504)

This product

Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009]
Eating Out 3[DVD] [2009] by Glenn Gaylord (DVD - 2010)
7.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews