Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Very pleased with this potato ricer. I though it was expensive but am really glad I spent the extra money as the gear system works really well and makes it quite easy to use. We've now abandoned our old potato masher and use this all the time. I also love the fact that its dishwasher proof and cleans up really well as the basket pops out easily.
Published on 14 April 2011 by Pilates fan

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Potato ricer
Well made but can only rice one potato at a time. But will serve the purpose for which it was intended, just takes longer.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. W. A. Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 414 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality ricer, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Terfyn (North Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
A robust quality product. The gearing on the handles makes the ricing process much easier. I was a little concerned to see the ricer basket bowing under the pressure but it sprung back into shape after use. Fairly easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Potato ricer, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Good strong efficient piece of kitchen equipment and easy to clean. Bulky to store. Rice your potatoes hot unless you want to save a visit to the gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pay for what you get, and this is worth every penny., 4 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
best one i have owned, really surprised how deep the stainless cup masher was.
highly recommend this potato masher, sturdy and well built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but messy mash., 26 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Extremely well made and very strong materials are used in the construction of this masher. Mashed potato is perfect and it juices oranges very well too. My only criticism would be it's fiddly to clean but then so is an ordinary masher. On the whole, a really good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made Ricer, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Makes great mashed potato, so easy to use. After potato is riced just mix in some warm butter or cream or both, some chopped chives a quick stir and it just melts in the mouth superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does efficiently what it's supposed to do., 13 July 2014
By 
Mel B "Beeem" (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Used it several times since acquisition and it appears to be a good quality product. My only 'complaint' would be that if the capacity were greater, it would be more practical. Otherwise, no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant tool have had some before but not as good as this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really easy to use, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
easy to use, and clean...best mash ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Really easy to clean even easier to use. Nice lumpless mash. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Mash, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
I was persuaded by my daughter in law to get a Potato Ricer and after some research decided that the Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer seemed the best option. I have not been disappointed., It is very well made & mashes the potatoes beautifully. I have now given my Chef'n Ricer to my daughter in law to replace her much inferior one, and purchased another identical ricer for myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 414 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black
24.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews