Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (164)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Very pleased with this potato ricer. I though it was expensive but am really glad I spent the extra money as the gear system works really well and makes it quite easy to use. We've now abandoned our old potato masher and use this all the time. I also love the fact that its dishwasher proof and cleans up really well as the basket pops out easily.
Published on 14 April 2011 by Pilates fan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DOES THE JOB
I love creamy mash potatoes. This mashes them well but it is tricky to use, quite heavy and bulky. Not easy to clean.
Published 6 months ago by PATRICIA


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 14 April 2011
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this potato ricer. I though it was expensive but am really glad I spent the extra money as the gear system works really well and makes it quite easy to use. We've now abandoned our old potato masher and use this all the time. I also love the fact that its dishwasher proof and cleans up really well as the basket pops out easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab upgrade, 13 April 2011
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
This Chef'n potato ricer is great!
I had a basic one from Ikea which was fab, but it started to bend with all the abuse it's had so I decided to go for this one after seeing it in New York - great value for money and very rigid and sturdy. No more lumpy mash!
A fantastic investment if you love mash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 30 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Bought it based on other reviwers comments. It is fnatstic, very robut, tough and simple to use and clean. At first looks quite big as it is very long. The packaging also makes it look longer. It is quite lomg but the long levers make it easy to use. Expensive but should last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A PLEASURE TO USE!!, 18 Sept. 2010
By 
Sallyex (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
THIS POTATO RICER MAKES ABSOLUTE LIGHT WORK OF MASHING. IT MIGHT BE EXPENSIVE BUT IT IS MUCH EASIER THAN MY OTHER RICER. IT IS SO EASY..............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 9 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
Good product which produces superb mashed potato. Well worth the money. And well worth the extra time required compared to the usual masher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best mash ever!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
My family have always said that my creamed potatoes were the best ever. I ordered this ricer out of curiosity mainly and didn't quite see how they might improve my mash.Tut, I was wrong. They are a joy to use once you get the knack of filling the dispenser. The ricer produces a pillow of wiggly strands that amalgamate into creamy unctuousness once butter and milk are added. Absolutely lump free - guaranteed! And the mechanism is a joy to use - so easy. They also clean up brilliantly too in the dishwasher. Look forward to trying them with swede and carrot in the winter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potato ricer- by Chef'n freshforce, 25 April 2011
By 
Christopher Harley (Devon England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
A great item - "does exactly what it says on the can" and easy to clean afterwards.

A great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little expensive, but..., 14 Mar. 2013
By 
Kim Stowe (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
If you're reading this review chances are you've already had a cheap ricer & are wondering if this is really worth the price at 2/3 times the price. All I can say is, if it had been £5 cheaper, it would have got 5*.

I've had 2 cheaper ricers before this. Both bent after a few months & were uncomfortable to use. This one is comfortable & sturdy and, although the blurb shows it holding a full potato, that doesn't make any sense, since small pieces cook quicker. But that aside, it makes short work of the small chunks with minimal pressure needed to push them through.

Whether it's worth the price only you can decide, but if it's your first ricer, I recommend you get this instead of a cheap all metal one. Because, you'll probably be needing a new one in a few months time. Save yourself the hassle & expense and get a decent one in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potato ricer extrordinaire, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
If you want a potato ricer (and who doesn't?) this is the one to buy. Very easy to use, easy to clean, and produces excellent riced potatoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mash made easy, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black (Kitchen & Home)
I have never had one of these before so I read the other reviews to weigh up which one to buy, the reviews were good for this product and I am happy with my decision.
Making mash potato is sooooooooo easy!
My husband does not like butter or milk in his mash and with this ricer the potato is smooth enough without, I just add a spoonful of mustard or horseradish to bind the potato.
Great product, very easy to use, delivery very quick, would recommend.
I alos brought the stainless steel rings, have not used them yet but quality of them looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chef'n Freshforce Potato Ricer Black
£24.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews