Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best
WOW. It sounds odd to say, but this is simply the best citrus juicer around. I've got very sophisticated electrical gear at home, but this manual juicer is the only one that is easy to use, always at hand, and maximising the juice out of a lime or a lemon, all of that in a no time. No fussing around. I got it as a present and am now buying it for all my friends. It's...
Published on 24 Aug. 2010 by OC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I hoped, but easier and better than most citrus squeezers
I bought a lever garlic press which I LOVED so I was hoping this would be as good. It is pretty good, but not fabulous.
It does a good job squeezing without hurting the wrist, it lets the juice out quickly but keeps the seeds inside, it looks pretty awesome and it easy to spot in the kitchen, but it does leave quite a lot of good juice and pulp in all the citrus I...
Published on 25 Feb. 2013 by Geeklove


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ace, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
Reassuringly heavy and solid, but easy to use and to clean. Looks great, and works well. This is the forst time I've ever offered an on-line opinion on anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A revolution in juicing, 9 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
Gone are the days of bruised knuckles as you try and extract the last bit of juice from half a lemon - this juicer squeezes your fruit D...R...Y....!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's squeezy good!, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
I used to own the Eddington 'version' of this type of squeezer (Eddingtons Lemon Squeezer), and admittedly had it for a couple of years - but eventually, the paint cracked and it started to rust.

I got this as a replacement, and it does seem to be a lot more efficient. You get a lot of juice! Also, this one hasn't let any pips through, which the Eddington did occasionally. However, it couldn't really ever be described as 'cool'! It's not ugly, just a bit clunky perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lemon Squeezzeeeee meeeee!, 9 Dec. 2012
By 
Bobby B (UK, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
Great product, I know it's expensive kit but it's worth it, the product is solid and does what it say's! I use it every day to mix the fresh lemon juice into my green tea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A modern tool to do an old job, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
Brian Russell (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
Not actually used this yet, so cant give it 5 stars, but it is very well made and of solid construction, a little on the large size but if it works then all well and good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for me, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I needed. Solid and sturdy. Can juice straight into the dish. Easy to use. Retains the pips. Easy to clean.
Will last a lifetime. Nothing bad to say about it. Buy one, you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth every penny!, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely amazing! I squeeze lemons for my warm water every morning so I thought I'd buy a good quality squeezer. This one is of a great quality and is perfect for lemons, limes and even smaller sized oranges. Any homemade salad dressings, hummus now made easy with this great little tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only for Small Oranges, 30 Jan. 2015
By 
Crispin "Habitual backpacker. Boats, trains, ... (Tufnell Park, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
Description inaccurate. It is not big enough for large Oranges. It is only 7.5cm, perfect for small oranges. I bought it to make Orange juice for breakfast. It is good for this as long as you only buy small oranges, which work out more expensive but some argue taste better. There are larger sizes made by other people but they do not have the ratchet system on the hinge to provide the extra leverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buyer, beware!, 22 Jan. 2011
By 
Collgirl (Hebrides, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
This works very well, but will not take an orange larger than small. A large orange won't fit. This should be explained on the packaging. It is suitable for limes and lemons, tangerines and small oranges, but nothing bigger and certainly not grapefruit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's the best lemon squeezer he has come across, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Freshforce Citrus Juicer Lemon Colour (Kitchen & Home)
It was for our son and he loves it. According to him, it's the best lemon squeezer he has come across.

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews