Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bargain from BenQ
You'll not regret buying this monitor, do NOT be put off by the cheap price, it really is that much of a bargain. Image quality is top spec, with a DVI-D cable (which is no worse than HDMI except it doesn't carry sound, no problem here since this monitor doesn't have speakers). If you're using a TFT or LCD screen that's just a couple of years old you'll be wowed by the...
Published on 15 July 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
41 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for professional users
This is a great cheap 1080p monitor for the masses, but if you are involved with web or graphic design, or photography, give it a wide birth. This review is based on the monitor being connected to a Macbook Pro via DVI.

Being a TN panel, the viewing angle makes colour and gamma calibration impossible. Calibrate the lower half of the screen and the top half will...
Published on 4 Jun 2011 by D. Mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exelent price and quality, 27 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
AS a senior animator at work I am working on iMac 27inch monitor. To copare with this BENQ monitor, BENQ is quite good choice for the price. There is no flickering and the screen is matte. Everything is working fine so far. Benq also offers a minimal color calibration as this makes 24inch monitor even better

Would buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault it, 1 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
OK, the menu system may take figuring, and I haven't explored it fully. All I've done is turned down the brightness a bit.
But I am very pleased with the picture quality, the light weight and the connectivity of this monitor.
I am considering a dual-monitor set-up, and I'll have no hesitation in buying another of these.
My only reservation is not with the monitor itself, but with the delivery. Admittedly it was at around new year 2011, but the original estimated delivery was exceeded by about a week. And no information was offered about any likely fresh delivery date. This was an irritation rather than a problem, and it does slightly blot the copy book of the vendor. But it doesn't detract from the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
Speedily delivered as always from Amazon <3

This monitor is great. I bought a 24" BENQ a couple of years ago and loved it and bought this thinking it would be a good match for second monitor on my system. Didn't quite realise the difference between what I had (LCD) and this (LED), I realise they're both "LCD" displays, but the backlight on this one is remarkably better.

In terms of size and shape, it matches my older BENQ perfectly which is what I wanted.

No dead pixels, crisp and clear. Can't knock it, I'm very happy with this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PC monitor, 9 Mar 2012
By 
R. H. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) Good looking monitor, works well, colours and picture excellent. A very good bargain at the price. I would thoroughly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
I always choose the cheapest delivery, and as usual from Amazon, this arrived very quickly. I am very happy with the product, it worked straight out of the box (I run a small technical sales company and don't have time to muck about reading manuals and setting up to perfection). Resolution is OK but not brilliant, but I am sure that that is due to the limitations of my (Dell) portable PC, and my previous bracketed comment.

All in all I am very pleased, and happy to recommend this on a value for money basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suburb, 18 Feb 2012
By 
Susan Mellor (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
At this price range it is much better to have no speakers on the monitor and concentrate on the quality of the screen, which is what Benq have done with this monitor and it shows. The picture quality is suburb, great monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Sensey, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) What a beauty! Fantastic quality screen with magic high definition of excellent quality and colour. It works perfectly well as a computer screen and excels when watching Hi Def TV programmes and videos using the computer. It does have speakers but for high quality sound, use a set of decent separate "external" speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny!, 5 Feb 2012
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
The monitor came pretty quickly and i am 101% satisfyed 24 inch is a huge improvement over my 19 inch monitor its so bright and clear you cant go wrong with this monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't go wrong!, 3 Feb 2012
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
For price and quality you just can't go wrong with this one! Was so impressed after this purchase I grabbed a 21.5 inch BENQ LED screen as well. Vibrant colours, next to no heat give off plus they don't look bad either.Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: BenQ G2420HDBL 24-inch Widescreen LED Back-Light Monitor (Full-HD, DVI-D, 5ms,Glossy Black, 5million:1DCR, Vista Premium, Senseye and Photo Technology) (Electronics)
I've upgraded from a really small TFT to this monitor and WOW is there a difference. As other people have suggested, some tweaking needs to be done to get the picture right but I've set it to 'movie' and am fairly happy with the results. Can't believe it dropped in price two days after I bought it though! Oh well, it's still cheaper then it was before and better priced then others.
If you're looking for a good quality monitor and need some reassurance, then this is it, go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews