Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality
This hessian is very good quality, competitively priced and delivered next day so what more can I ask for. I have made my rug and it turned out beautifully as the hessian is so evenly spaced it works so well my friends are having a go too. thank you
Published 23 months ago by gillybean50

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hessian
Not too bad if you put a decent hem on as it tends to unravel quickly. Using it to make wall hangings.
Published 22 months ago by griff1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hessian., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
I would certainly recommend this Hessian so easy to use very pleased indeed I chose it on line by chance but it is just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good customer service but product needs to be more durable, 25 May 2014
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
Having bought hessian for rag rugs before I am disappointed by the quality of this product. It is too lightweight for a rag rug. There are also areas in the fabric where the weave has frayed making it impossible to work with so I am having to discard some of it and make a smaller rug. The product did arrive quickly and was well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For rug making, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
Still have not started - but will soon - as soon as l have gathered together the materials. Have all the tools now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hessian, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
Thank you ,the hessian was just what I wanted , I have made two rag rugs and a little left over Avis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hessian, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
Excellent product sent very quickly. I have used a small piece by making a sample rag rug, to ensure the hessian is good quality - and it is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item, 14 April 2013
By 
Mr. M. Standing (Dartford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
a very good quality hessian for taperasty very smooth finish to it so a nice clean finish, easy to work with as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hessian for rug kit, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
This hessian is very good just what I wanted not to make a rug but to cut up to make small mats and cushions the delovery was very quick its a pity I live so far away as I would have joined their craft club
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
This is the ideal backing for your latch hook rug kits,and it goes so far,i have enough left for at least two more rugs,so anyone who love doing these rugs,this is the backing to buy.Regards Lorraine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
Excellent product arrived in timely fashion along with the american style rug hook from the Fred Aldous catalogue. I am hooking beautiful rugs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Hessianed out, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item (Toy)
Very pleased nice big piece, I haven't used it yet to make any rugs but I know that I will be able to make lots with it. Just need to sit down and do some really,
I would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hessian for Rug Kit 2mt Bulk item
£4.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews