Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best peelers you can buy
In a previous life I was a chef and we used to use these peelers all the time - I have never got on with anything esle and find these to be excellent in all respects and they last ages.
Published on 27 Sep 2011 by Alan R

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so 'appealing'.
Ok, blade seems a bit suspect, doesn't appear to be as good as other Swiss style peelers iv had. Corrodes and rusts too easily.
Published 6 months ago by I am the


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best peelers you can buy, 27 Sep 2011
By 
Alan R (Chelmsford, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
In a previous life I was a chef and we used to use these peelers all the time - I have never got on with anything esle and find these to be excellent in all respects and they last ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magic peeler, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
this potato peeler is superb, its easy to handle, and cuts the potato skin beautifully, with not much effort this is a good product for people with limited grip in their hands, fully recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rex Potato Peeler, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
Having searched for a decent peeler I choose the Rex Potato Peeler and would like to say that I am very satisfied with this item, it is very strong, easy to handle and cleans very quickly without any effort, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Rolls Royce of Speed Peelers, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
Got a top of the range sports car? Got a 5k entertainment system? The haute couture wardrobe? You need the Rex Potato peeler to feel truly complete.

Ive used other speed peelers previously, mainly vogue ones. They left me unfulfilled and feeling inadequate when my vegetable ribbons were coming out irregular or my carrots and asparagus still teased me by clinging onto their undesired skin.

This speed peeler will empower you not only with its superior performance from the blade, which is still samurai sharp despite repeated uses on unforgiving items; root vegetables and rock like hard cheeses, but also from its quality build; not once has the blade come loose during use or been a pain to clean after.

I highly recommend this item. It will change your life man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rex is King, 11 Feb 2010
By 
J. A. Rex (Romsey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
The Rex peeler truly is the king of vegetable peelers, and an embodiment of the principle "less is more".

Its minimalist design keeps its price low and makes it light and manoeuvrable. Its carbon steel blade seems to stay permanently sharp, and quickly and smoothly shaves off thin layers of peel, minimising waste. Other peelers I have used are clumsy in comparison. And the sharp little hook for digging out potato eyes is a bonus.

The Rex peeler almost makes peeling vegetables fun!
(The fact that it shares my name also inclines me towards it, but I am a genuinely independent reviewer:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little tool!, 26 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
I love this peeler, it has revolutionised peeling for me. Peeling veg is almost a pleasure with this! One slight grumble - after about a month's use it has little spots of rust on it, but at this price I can afford to replace it when it gets too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best hand, vegetable peeler in the world by far, 18 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. Aj Farr "Farrside" (Reading, Berkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
The best hand, vegetable peeler in the world by far!
Always looking for the best quality products, I asked my elderly mother which potato peeler she used and why. She then walked over to her cutlery draw and pulled out this little unassuming product. She then relayed a story of taking a trip to Black-bush market in Berkshire UK back in the early 1970’s and saw a man demonstrating this very same product to peel all sorts of vegetables. She then said that the one in her hand was the very same one. That’s over 40 years ago! (At the time of writing this review)
Now that doesn’t sound that fantastic until you realise my mother has been preparing three or more meals per day, every day, for all of that time. Always using the peeler and catering for her family of four children and husband. That’s somewhere in the region of around 44,000 preparations and this product is still going strong. Not only that! It has stayed sharp this whole time. The bottom blade has become thin but it still peels just as it did the first day she bought it.
For me, the definition of a great product is its durability over time and this one gets top marks and really proves it worth. Talking of worth, she paid £1 over forty years ago and you can now buy it for around just £2 or less today! Talk about value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What Else Can One Say?, 3 May 2014
By 
C. M. Cotton "Chris Cotton" (Europe and USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
One word sums up this peeler, FANTASTIC. For the small price you pay, you get a peeler and a chipper (3 sided French Fries). The blade is so sharp and it really does do everything you want, from a more expensive peeler.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the best that you can buy, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
You just cant buy a better potato peeler than this BUT make sure that it is this one THE REX Swiss made one There are a lot that that look the same But Are Not Any Were As Good as this REX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have a couple of much sturdier potato peelers each with fixed blades and they are nowhere near as good as this, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss Guaranteed quality (Kitchen & Home)
It's very similar to the one in this demonstration: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HCUct4NlxE0

It's very lightweight, strong enough not to be considered flimsy, and has a wobbly blade which curves around what you're peeling.

I have a couple of much sturdier potato peelers each with fixed blades and they are nowhere near as good as this. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Potato Peeler Rex made in Swiss  Guaranteed quality
£3.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews