Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value compilation
An excellent price for this compilation which includes all Leo Sayer's well known tracks plus many lesser known ones. A reminder of a great pop voice not heard much these days
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Jeremy Scholes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Enjoying listening to all the oldies of Leo Sayer.
Published 1 month ago by Mrs. Rosemary A. Pearce


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 2 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Show Must Go On: The Very Best Of Leo Sayer (Audio CD)
Completely forgot to review this one. It is fab and I love it. The old songs are the best ones. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Leo Sayer. The Show must go on, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great collection of his songs. You forget how many hits he had and it would be hard not to be entertained by it.
This collection include some of the better album tracks particularly his cover of the Supremes hit, Reflections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old and new Sayers songs, 16 Feb 2014
By 
John Newman (King's Lynn, Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Show Must Go On: The Very Best Of Leo Sayer (Audio CD)
Whilst much of the content has been on earlier cd/dvds there is new content and if you like Leo Sayer and I do, you will enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Show Must Go On: The Very Best Of Leo Sayer (Audio CD)
Brought for my other half as present can't beat the classics, I'm sure he will love!! Nice to have all best on one cd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE SHOW MUST GO ON, 6 Jan 2014
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (HBMV) "Hayling Is... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Show Must Go On: The Very Best Of Leo Sayer (Audio CD)
There are many Leo compilations out there, but this is one of the most comprehensive and best value too.

This double album spans the majority of his career including a sizeable slice of his earlier recorded material he co-wrote with David Courtney, which in my humble opinion is the strongest on this collection.

A lovely compilation album and a great way into his music for any newcomers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten Man?, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Show Must Go On: The Very Best Of Leo Sayer (Audio CD)
Saw Leo in concert in Newcastle recently. He lives in Australia now so that might explain why his popularity has diminished but he's still excellent live as is this 2CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Show Must Go On: The Very Best Of Leo Sayer (Audio CD)
got this as brings back memories and it has if u were born in the seventies u will love it good old times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is absolutely fantastic. As a Leo Sayer fan I have most of his albums on vinyl; but to get them all together on CD is a real treat. I'm instantly back to my teenage years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly superb..., 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having seen Leo Sayer's live performance at the Worthing Pavilion last week, I was keen to get hold of a compilation of his greatest hits. This album was as good as I could have hoped for. I hope that he will continue to release further new material, for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The show must go on, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Show Must Go On: The Very Best Of Leo Sayer (Audio CD)
Saw him on breakfast news, and thought why haven't I ever bought his music. So pleased I got the CD next day, and love his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews