Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


146 of 147 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best umbrellas from the best maker
I got the smaller Fulton Funbrella Birdcage Kids Umbrella for my daughter and got this for my Mom. As I have had a Fulton, I knew the quality of the Fulton range. This umbrella is no exception.

The opening mechanism is smooth and precise and will not trap your fingers. When opened, the dome encases your head completely, so no matter how hard the rain or in what...
Published on 1 Dec. 2009 by A. J. Parkes

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For a nice sized birdcage rubbish
I love the concept of clear bird cage, but umbrella damaged the day it arrived.

Before that I had always bought this from store. First time bought this umbrella from amazon and as other reviewer said one of the spokes punctured the plastic the day it arrived!!!! Now that is a first time I had it and it became unusable immediately!
Published 21 months ago by Noor


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

146 of 147 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best umbrellas from the best maker, 1 Dec. 2009
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella (Luggage)
I got the smaller Fulton Funbrella Birdcage Kids Umbrella for my daughter and got this for my Mom. As I have had a Fulton, I knew the quality of the Fulton range. This umbrella is no exception.

The opening mechanism is smooth and precise and will not trap your fingers. When opened, the dome encases your head completely, so no matter how hard the rain or in what direction the wind blows it, you will always stay dry. The clear dome makes it easy for you to see where you are going. No more tilting an umbrella and trying to battle the driving rain only being able to see a few feet in front. Now you can walk/run upright and see everything and stay dry. When closed, the unit is about as high as a walking stick. Even the handle is flatter at the base for you to hold.

Overall a great umbrella. You pay that bit extra, but you get the quality and a product that will last for years of continuous use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 18 May 2009
By 
Veronica (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
The umbrella looks just like on the photo and it's a good quality one as well. It's resistant to Brighton winds! Timely delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Umbrella, 7 Oct. 2009
Really pleased with this umbrealla, like the look, it's strong and covers me well in the rain. Delivery time was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birdcage Umbrella, 1 Dec. 2010
By 
Very pleased with this umbrella. It was very windy the day I used it and there was not a hint of turning inside out. Recommended. The handle is quite long but I don't mind that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent umbrella

large and roomy ,easy to open and close even in strong wind, the see-through dome keeps you dry with no risk of blowing inside out like most umbrellas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fulton Umbrella, 19 Mar. 2009
By 
P. G. Turner "musician" (Middlesex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very good for protecting you from bad weather and able to see where you are going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fulton birdcage unmbrella, 29 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella (Luggage)
Fantastic item, really fast delivery. No longer dreading those wet days and bad hair days. Would highly recommend buying. Impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 23 Oct. 2010
By 
J. E. Bann (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Don't usually spend this much on an umbrella, but this was a pressie for my mum. She wanted a clear dome one for walking up to the school to collect my kids. Gets absolutely drenched some days. The clear dome would mean she could look out while it was down round her keeping her dry. This is lovely, really good quality and has withstood all conditions wind rain and gusts. Highly recommended. Maybe a bit pricey but its gonna last a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Product for Wet & High Wind Walking, 28 July 2012
By 
LKM "Gadget Queen" (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as fed up with getting soaked whilst out walking the dog this year and being unable to hold an ordinary umbrella up in the high winds which always seem to accompany the rain this year!!! This does the job well and I am very pleased with the purchase. I had one of these umbrellas way back in the 60s [same style but not a Fulton] so was aware of its benefits; although in those days it was more of a fashion statement! This is a very strong and well made product which I anticipate getting many years of use from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great umbrella!, 27 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a large, attractive umbrella that does not blow inside out and it keeps you very dry. You feel like you are walking around in a large plastic bubble and it is quite fun! The only issue I could think of was that is as quite large to carry around all day when it is not in use. I would definitely recommend this umbrella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella
£10.50 - £21.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews