Customer Reviews


550 Reviews
5 star:
 (393)
4 star:
 (97)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


137 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best umbrellas from the best maker
I got the smaller Fulton Funbrella Birdcage Kids Umbrella for my daughter and got this for my Mom. As I have had a Fulton, I knew the quality of the Fulton range. This umbrella is no exception.

The opening mechanism is smooth and precise and will not trap your fingers. When opened, the dome encases your head completely, so no matter how hard the rain or in what...
Published on 1 Dec 2009 by A. J. Parkes

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap material
I was very disappointed with this product. It looks and feels very very cheap- not worth £15 at all.
The plastic is very thin and arrived very dirty and cloudy- I can't even see through it!
Umbrellas in this condition should not be sold.
Definitely returning this item.
Published 18 months ago by Tcv


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

137 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best umbrellas from the best maker, 1 Dec 2009
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella (Luggage)
I got the smaller Fulton Funbrella Birdcage Kids Umbrella for my daughter and got this for my Mom. As I have had a Fulton, I knew the quality of the Fulton range. This umbrella is no exception.

The opening mechanism is smooth and precise and will not trap your fingers. When opened, the dome encases your head completely, so no matter how hard the rain or in what direction the wind blows it, you will always stay dry. The clear dome makes it easy for you to see where you are going. No more tilting an umbrella and trying to battle the driving rain only being able to see a few feet in front. Now you can walk/run upright and see everything and stay dry. When closed, the unit is about as high as a walking stick. Even the handle is flatter at the base for you to hold.

Overall a great umbrella. You pay that bit extra, but you get the quality and a product that will last for years of continuous use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 18 May 2009
By 
Veronica (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
The umbrella looks just like on the photo and it's a good quality one as well. It's resistant to Brighton winds! Timely delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Umbrella, 7 Oct 2009
Really pleased with this umbrealla, like the look, it's strong and covers me well in the rain. Delivery time was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fulton Umbrella, 19 Mar 2009
By 
P. G. Turner "musician" (Middlesex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very good for protecting you from bad weather and able to see where you are going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent umbrella

large and roomy ,easy to open and close even in strong wind, the see-through dome keeps you dry with no risk of blowing inside out like most umbrellas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birdcage Umbrella, 1 Dec 2010
By 
Very pleased with this umbrella. It was very windy the day I used it and there was not a hint of turning inside out. Recommended. The handle is quite long but I don't mind that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fulton birdcage unmbrella, 29 Sep 2010
This review is from: Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella (Luggage)
Fantastic item, really fast delivery. No longer dreading those wet days and bad hair days. Would highly recommend buying. Impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 23 Oct 2010
By 
J. E. Bann (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Don't usually spend this much on an umbrella, but this was a pressie for my mum. She wanted a clear dome one for walking up to the school to collect my kids. Gets absolutely drenched some days. The clear dome would mean she could look out while it was down round her keeping her dry. This is lovely, really good quality and has withstood all conditions wind rain and gusts. Highly recommended. Maybe a bit pricey but its gonna last a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Product for Wet & High Wind Walking, 28 July 2012
By 
LKM "Gadget Queen" (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as fed up with getting soaked whilst out walking the dog this year and being unable to hold an ordinary umbrella up in the high winds which always seem to accompany the rain this year!!! This does the job well and I am very pleased with the purchase. I had one of these umbrellas way back in the 60s [same style but not a Fulton] so was aware of its benefits; although in those days it was more of a fashion statement! This is a very strong and well made product which I anticipate getting many years of use from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great, wide umbrella - I can finally see where I am going! Quality sturdy design, nice easy opening system. The only reason for the 4 as opposed to a 5 is the black spokes - would have been better silver. The only other thing to consider (which doesn't bother me too much) is the coloured stripe which slightly obscures visibility/ other people being able to speak to you eye to eye as it's - the way it's held - just in your eye line if talking to people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella
£16.95 - £21.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews