Customer Reviews


459 Reviews
5 star:
 (323)
4 star:
 (82)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


129 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best umbrellas from the best maker
I got the smaller Fulton Funbrella Birdcage Kids Umbrella for my daughter and got this for my Mom. As I have had a Fulton, I knew the quality of the Fulton range. This umbrella is no exception.

The opening mechanism is smooth and precise and will not trap your fingers. When opened, the dome encases your head completely, so no matter how hard the rain or in what...
Published on 1 Dec 2009 by A. J. Parkes

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars damaged in transit
I was surprised to receive this umbrella wrapped only in flimsy plastic, with no other protection at all. No surprise then that the main stem was damaged and, as a result, i was unable to fully open the umbrella. Looking back at the reviews this appears to be a common problem so Amazon need to pick up on this !!!!
I've ordered a replacement and hope that it will...
Published 8 months ago by choccie


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

129 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best umbrellas from the best maker, 1 Dec 2009
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella (Apparel)
I got the smaller Fulton Funbrella Birdcage Kids Umbrella for my daughter and got this for my Mom. As I have had a Fulton, I knew the quality of the Fulton range. This umbrella is no exception.

The opening mechanism is smooth and precise and will not trap your fingers. When opened, the dome encases your head completely, so no matter how hard the rain or in what direction the wind blows it, you will always stay dry. The clear dome makes it easy for you to see where you are going. No more tilting an umbrella and trying to battle the driving rain only being able to see a few feet in front. Now you can walk/run upright and see everything and stay dry. When closed, the unit is about as high as a walking stick. Even the handle is flatter at the base for you to hold.

Overall a great umbrella. You pay that bit extra, but you get the quality and a product that will last for years of continuous use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 18 May 2009
By 
Veronica (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
The umbrella looks just like on the photo and it's a good quality one as well. It's resistant to Brighton winds! Timely delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Umbrella, 7 Oct 2009
Really pleased with this umbrealla, like the look, it's strong and covers me well in the rain. Delivery time was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy, 13 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. Zsolt Kovacs (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The first delivery has taken me a broken umbrella but they immediately replaced it with first class delivery. Very impressive! By the way, the umbrella does its job very well in strong windy weather. My fiancee loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fulton Umbrella, 19 Mar 2009
By 
P. G. Turner "musician" (Middlesex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very good for protecting you from bad weather and able to see where you are going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fulton birdcage unmbrella, 29 Sep 2010
This review is from: Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella (Apparel)
Fantastic item, really fast delivery. No longer dreading those wet days and bad hair days. Would highly recommend buying. Impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birdcage Umbrella, 1 Dec 2010
By 
Very pleased with this umbrella. It was very windy the day I used it and there was not a hint of turning inside out. Recommended. The handle is quite long but I don't mind that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent umbrella

large and roomy ,easy to open and close even in strong wind, the see-through dome keeps you dry with no risk of blowing inside out like most umbrellas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product and friendly service, 27 Sep 2010
Really sturdy item. Prompt delivery. The first one I received was faulty and another one was sent promptly.Very happy with product and service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more bad hair on rainy days!!, 30 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Webb (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Super fast delivery and arrived on a rainy day so was able to put it to the test as soon as i got it. Completely covered my head and part of my shoulders and really funny to walk around cocooned inside the plastic cover and still be able to see where your going. Very long handle, easy to open and close, quality seems very good. Loved this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fulton Birdcage-1 Umbrella
16.90 - 19.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews