Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic Record player.
For its price, a neat little unit to play all those records you thought you would never play again, quality is reaonably good.
Published on 14 July 2010 by Rayle

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for a few weeks!
The product was fine until 2-3weeks in the speaker just started to get quieter and the volume control went. Still awaiting to return it. But it is a good product for the money!
Published on 18 Aug 2012 by LewisSmith18


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic Record player., 14 July 2010
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
For its price, a neat little unit to play all those records you thought you would never play again, quality is reaonably good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent gift, 7 Oct 2010
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
bought as a present for my husband. ideal gift, sound slightly tinny, but excellent for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 18 July 2010
By 
B. M. Ferris Jones "Barbara" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
I got this for my elderly mother-in-law who's not very good with modern technology, and who wanted something to play her records on. This item is ideal because it is very simple to operate and doesn't take up much space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A TRIP DOWN MEMORY LANE, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
I bought this product for my husbands birthday after rediscovering our old LPs and singles from the 70's and 80's. He was delighted with it and we were amazed at the sound from such a basic machine. I would highly recommend this productfor the fun element alone!!! A wonderful trip down memory lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic 918 Retro record Player, 6 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
This arrived on time and does all it says "on the box". We had a nostalgic evening listening to old 45 records. Good value and good product! Retro style record player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DJ Jackson, 26 Dec 2012
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
Got this record player for my father In law who no longer had record player but a box full of albums in the loft.
Ideal gift as didn't take up much room and sounds great very impressed ;-))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
It's great, it plays my records, looks ok, was cheap. The sound was better than I thought after reading the other reviews. Thanks everyone for your reviews it really helps when making a decision. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
Bought this for my brother so he could play some old vinyl he has.
Previously he had used a turntable that connects to the pc and converts the albums and it wasn't really what he wanted, plus it was far more expensive to replace the needle if you could find any replacements at all.
In comparison to his orevious one, this is compact,lightweight and so easy to use and set up.
The volume control on the unit controls sound when playing through the stereo rather than having to mess with the volume controls on the stereo.
sound using it as a stand alone is ok but connect to a line in on your stereo and its brilliant .
The only problem is I now have to listen to the Rolling Stones at full blast aarghhhh .
Would recommend very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Retro Vinyl Record Player, 21 Dec 2010
By 
I. Grieve (Macduff, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
This retro record player for vinyl records takes me back to the 50's, when record players could play vinyl records at 45rpm - these were usually records with an A side and a B side recorded. The A side was always, in the case of Pop records, aimed at the young and the Hit Parade. It could also play albums, known as LPs at 33 and 1/3rd rpm.
The sound quality is fair but there is only a volume control and no controls for adjusting the base or treble sounds.
For someone who has a fair collection of vinyl records, both singles and LPs, but has little capital to spend, this allows me to at least listen once again to the vinyl records that I purchased as I was growing up. It brings back memories, happy and sad and allows me to indulge in a little nostalgia.
I would add that although the speakers are built in, so to speak, the do allow the player to hear the reproduced sounds in stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for a few weeks!, 18 Aug 2012
This review is from: Steepletone ST918 3 Speed Record Player/Turntable - Black Model - New Improved Model - Built In Speakers - Plug In & Play (Electronics)
The product was fine until 2-3weeks in the speaker just started to get quieter and the volume control went. Still awaiting to return it. But it is a good product for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews