Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good!
Another good story in the life of Tuffy the cat. When we read the first one we fell about laughing, others have not been as good as that but this one compares with the original. Cannot wait for to read the next one about Christmas. A good read for young readers especially for boys who can be hard to please these days.Good use of language which creates the comic scene...
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by K. E. Hope

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
My kids did not like the story and the book was short for what I paid for it.
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good!, 27 Nov 2010
By 
K. E. Hope (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good story in the life of Tuffy the cat. When we read the first one we fell about laughing, others have not been as good as that but this one compares with the original. Cannot wait for to read the next one about Christmas. A good read for young readers especially for boys who can be hard to please these days.Good use of language which creates the comic scene beautifully. Would recommend these books to all young readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent series, 17 Feb 2010
By 
Merle (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
I bought this book for my seven year old daughter who had previously read another in the series. She seems to be obsessed with these books and reads them over and over !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!, 4 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. K. R. Horton (Abingdon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Yet another great story about 'Tuffy' wonderfully written with humour. A must for children and adults alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 6 year old little boy loved this!, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very funny book - appealed to my son's sense of humour and kept his attention. Would definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Choosing Books for Children, 24 May 2013
By 
P. Dunn (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a birthday gift for a family member who is not usually a reader. He loved it and asked for if there were any more books, i bought others in the series and read them myself. Loved them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought and reviewed quite a few Killer Cat books and rate them very highly. Easy to read, just the right length for bedtime for the Grand children and always cause gales of laughter so they go to sleep happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't rate this one in the series with a full 5 stars because I read the Killer Cat's Christmas after and found it even funnier. That one got 5 stars.

Having said that, this is a great, laugh out loud book that parents will enjoy reading as much as kids do.
My 7 year old son loves cats and humour so the combination of this series is perfect for him.

I found myself enjoying it as much as he does, in fact. We are buying the whole series.

Highly recommended for kids who enjoy humour and who love cats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Killer cat, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will ask as this was a birthday gift for a child, I haven't heard much but it looks funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killer Cat's Birthday Bash (Kindle Edition)
My kids did not like the story and the book was short for what I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was asked to get this book as a Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Killer Cat's Birthday Bash
£2.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews