Customer Reviews


174 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact, efficient, cheap to run
This printer was bought to replace another small Brother machine. It's quiet in use, tolerably quick when printing colour or mono, the colour gamut and resolution aren't too bad for a cheap four-ink machine (although I wouldn't put complicated hi-res work through it). The real deal-maker for me was the low cost of (compatible) cartridges - little more than £1 each when...
Published on 3 Sept. 2010 by williamcaxton

versus
82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good all round printer but lacking in one department
This is a good all round printer, scanner and copier and i would recommend it for that. Standard printing and copying is good and very quiet compared to other printers. Another good side is that the ink management actually works unlike the preprogrammed scam like Epson have, so full marks there for Brother. Bad points, no USB cable but does come with ink and sample glossy...
Published on 28 Sept. 2010 by zammo


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 17 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
This printer has a faulty print head and cannot be repaired after just over a years service. Used for home use only and would have thought a little longer trouble free service could have been expected. So now junk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for home offices!, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
This is an excellent, neat, desktop printer with easily accessible ink cartridges (by no means a universal feature!). It cannot print a succession of pages - but you would not expect it to at the price. The print quality is superb. My only slight criticism is that the top cover needs to be treated with care as the hinge at the rear is a little delicate, so do not slam it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 12 Dec. 2011
By 
E. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
I am giving this 5 stars because for the price it is very good.
I use the paperport software when I am scanning as it seems to work the best. I have used the scanner for some very old tiny photos and it worked much better than any other scanner so far.
it did take a while for me to get to grips with the scanner as there are so many different settings and ways of doing it.
I went on the website and downloaded the pdf version of the manual and it is much easier to navigate and print than the version on the disc.
There is also very good trouble shooting instructions and other info on the website. I have not bothered to register my product as they want too much information like my adress and the page wasnt secure but could still access the site ok.
You do need to experiment with the settings for the scanner and printer.

I have printed photos with the Brother paper supplied also some Poloroid paper that I got cheap and both worked fine.The quality is not quite lab quality but better than my previous printer

The printer is quiet and fast enough for me. If you print photos on highest quality it takes ages but using the Fine setting is fast and quality still quite good.

Regarding print jams, this has happened to me because I had pushed the paper in too far but was easy to remove because of the opening at the back. There is some detailed stuff on the website about what to do with a serious jam
When doing prints with thicker paper it is worth checking that it is absolutly flat at the front of the paper tray.

possibly later versions have been better designed the paper tray is a bit clumsy,
but to me a very minor irritation.Also it is irritating where the usb connection is, worth getting a slightly longer usb lead.

If you want the very top quality printer then you would have to pay more than this. It is a good printer better than average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilled, 3 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
My recent order for a Brother DCP195 WAS placed on 1/3/11 for delivery 3-5 days
I wasdelighted when today 4/5/11 it was delivered and I am very pleased with the equipment. The installation was concise and straight forward, the inks probably the easiest I have had to install and the quality of my first trial photo's was quite impressive on plain paper, very well done Brother and Universal Office Products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
Very good and easy to use,and easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great. Julie Roberts is a great, 17 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
Great. Julie Roberts is a great actress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
Good price and as described
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Complicated for technophobes, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
Complicated but then I am a technophobe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
easdy to set up no problems so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer (Electronics)
Excellent printer for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brother DCP-195C A4 Colour Inkjet Multifunction Printer
Used & New from: £319.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews