Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a great grandma!! i think i,ve started a revolution
I bought this and a few others of the same vain to replace Easter Egg,s
The looks i got as my grandkids unwraped there present;s i,m sure they thought i;d lost the plot...but a few minuts was all it took it was declared the best present they have ever got
Published on 5 April 2010 by Ronny.B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No presentation pouch?
The puzzle is pretty much as expected but the presentation pouch was not included -ashame as it was for a present and the pouch would have been a nice extra.
Published 18 months ago by J


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a great grandma!! i think i,ve started a revolution, 5 April 2010
By 
Ronny.B (westcliff-on-sea u.k.) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
I bought this and a few others of the same vain to replace Easter Egg,s
The looks i got as my grandkids unwraped there present;s i,m sure they thought i;d lost the plot...but a few minuts was all it took it was declared the best present they have ever got
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 15 Aug. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
when this came in the post it did look scary and unsolvable but it only took me a day to figure it out. my main problem is that if you turn it too forcefully and the sides are not aligned when you turn it some pieces can pop out as a result and it can be frustrating. but it does turn smoothly and is great fun to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but a little flimsy., 21 Mar. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
I love solving any puzzle and this one is a great addition. I wouldn't recommend it for speed solving as it has a lot of tension when turning faces if they arn't perfectly aligned and pieces will commonly pop out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill!!, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
Exellent gift I bought this for my partner after him taking 2yrs to finally solve original rubix. To watch the determination/frustration is priceless plus it keeps him quiet for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for everyone, 25 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
This product is great for something to do if you are bored or if you are a big fan of twisty puzzles like me. It is really durable and is built well but due to there being so many pieces, the sides are sometimes hard to turn. Other than that, it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant challenge, 3 Mar. 2012
By 
Dominic Hosler (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
Bought this as a christmas present for my brother.
He already has (and can solve) Rubix cubes of side length 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7!

It didn't come with any instructions, which I was really pleased with.
He managed to solve it the first time in a day, working on it every now and then.

I wouldn't be able to solve it, it was only his experience in the standard rubix cubes that allowed him to work it out.
It does present a different problem though, as it is a different shape.

Very good fun, and a challenging gift for someone who likes this sort of thing.

(side note, not sure of the durability as I haven't seen my brother since I gave it to him).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars General overview, 6 Nov. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
This is a very unique toy, and extremely entertaining to see a drunk try and solve it while getting really angry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is not a "headache", 27 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
I bought the megaminx as a gift for a friend who didn't want it as he called it a "headache" but I found it very fun to play with. It distracts me from working when its around my desk. The company that sent me this through the post was very efficient and ensured that it was sent safely too. I will definitely be buying from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love rubies but want a bigger challenge then this is ..., 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
If you love rubies but want a bigger challenge then this is it. I have spent hours on it and am still yet to solve it. I am trying to solve it without googling the 'how to'. Love this puzzle and would recommend it to anyone who has patience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 19 July 2014
This review is from: Megaminx from PUZL (12 Sided Puzzle) + Presentation Pouch (Toy)
Got this for my partners Christmas present because he liked his 4x4 and 5x5. It didn't come with instructions on how to solve it but there are plenty of videos on youtube on how to do it. Nice, unusual stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews