Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best animation ever
To say I am slightly biased would be to lie, I love the Avatar series and have watched it many times on TV prior to buying the entire set (disguised as a gift for my young son).
If there is on cartoon that you never tire off, its this one!
Published on 17 Aug 2010 by T. Embley

versus
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Avatar, the legend of Aang is superb, but why do DVD Region 2 customers get short changed!?!
Avatar, the legend of Aang is superb, but why do DVD Region 2 customers get short changed!?!

I have discovered from reviews, since making the pre-order, that the Region 2 version of 'Avatar - The Legend Of Aang - Book 3 - Complete [DVD]' has been made with no subtitles and NO special features, etc, and one disc less,unlike the versions made for the USA and rest...
Published on 21 Dec 2009 by E. C. S. Sanchez


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best animation ever, 17 Aug 2010
By 
T. Embley (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
To say I am slightly biased would be to lie, I love the Avatar series and have watched it many times on TV prior to buying the entire set (disguised as a gift for my young son).
If there is on cartoon that you never tire off, its this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's here! At last! :), 9 Feb 2010
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
I was slightly concerned that this final season of DVDs wasn't going to live up to the previous two boxsets but this set, like the others, comprises 4 discs (not 1 as stated above) and does actually have some special features on it. Discs 2-4 contain three 'Avatar Deformed Shorts' between them which are very funny and were previously only available to us hard done by region 2 fans on sites like YouTube. There are also some fairly decent and informative commentaries for some of the episodes.

All in all, I've waited a very long time for this boxset to be released and wasn't disappointed. So I may have got more special features and a more timely release if I lived in the good `ol US of A but beggars can't be choosers. This was an awesome conclusion to an awesome show and you can't ask for much more than that.

Now all there is to do is sit back and wait for the Blu-ray... ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star wars, lord of the rings,last airbender,its that good !, 25 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
This is a review for all three books Water,Earth,Fire.After being recomended to watch this i had no desire to watch a kids cartoon,but on a rainy day with nothing to do ,i gave it a chance excpecting to turn it off after 5 minutes,2 weeks later i ve finished all 3 books and truly think avatar the last air bender can stand along the great sagas of our time(star wars , the lord of the rings,harry potter)

story- 10/10

animation-10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best cartoon I have ever seen, 15 Sep 2010
By 
L. J. Baylis "beel" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
This really is a superb cartoon. The storyline is consistent and believable, and as watchable by adults as children. There are strong positive moral messages, insightful reflections on dealing with personal difficulties, and most of all heaps of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avatar: Book 3, 4 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
The final season of Avatar, the best conclusion to a series I have ever seen.
But I wish it would never end.
Buy this, buy all of them they are life-changing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars avatar book 3 review, 31 July 2010
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
i love avatar, the animation and music are astounding. i am soooooo happy that i was able to get this online! the quality is brilliant and plays beautifully.
this has completed my collection of the avatar series, thankyou! x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Battle Ends, 3 Jan 2010
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
To the previous reviews, I can say this is the complete Book 3 Series, as I have the Region 2 version that I imported from the Netherlands and includes all the episodes with some bonus features on some of the discs.
Book 3 is a stunning conclusion to a stunning series. The action in the last few episodes is very well done, although I am dissappointed with the lack of any mature violence. It doesn't rap the story up to nicely however as there are some aspects of the plot that are left unfilled, however this is made up for with the excellent character development and imaginative story telling. If you are a fan of the other Books/Series than this is a must have, as it is the best.
For those of you who want the series early than I suggest you buy the ones on sale at Amazon that are imported from the Netherlands. They are Region 2 and so will play on your DVD player, and the delivery was very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 20 Feb 2011
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
a fantastic way to end the series. How ever sad i am that it is finished, it ended on a spectaculary good note....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AVATAR BOOK 3, 19 Feb 2011
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
This final box set in the Ang series is simply awesome.
I bought it for my 9 year old son but ive enjoyed watching it as much as he has!
You'll need to make sure you've seen book 1 and 2 first but this storey just gets more and more intense until it reaches its dramatic conclusion.
Buy the whole series and become an Ang convert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure epicness, 18 Aug 2010
This review is from: Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection (DVD)
This series is epic. And book 3 reveals the other side of war. Pure freaken genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book 3 Fire DVD Collection
13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews