Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
Twenty years after his execution, numerous books plus three or four films and even today Ted Bundy and his case still remain an interesting enigma in the annuals of true crime history. I have read most Bundy books and was not sure what a new one could do or tell me that others have not. I was wrong, Kevin M Sullivan has done a fantastic job of not only researching this...
Published on 27 Dec 2009 by L. Baggley

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ted bundy
i bought this book for my partner and i was disapointed to hear that there s quiet a few editing errors and spelling mistake throughout the book.
for that price i was expecting quality . so i feel a bit let down.
Published on 9 Jan 2011 by S. Engel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 27 Dec 2009
By 
L. Baggley (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Twenty years after his execution, numerous books plus three or four films and even today Ted Bundy and his case still remain an interesting enigma in the annuals of true crime history. I have read most Bundy books and was not sure what a new one could do or tell me that others have not. I was wrong, Kevin M Sullivan has done a fantastic job of not only researching this case but bringing to light new information previously untold. The book itself is well written and follows the killer on his journey from organised to disorganised killer, we catch for the fisrt time a glimpse into the madness that lay within and you begin to realise this was no phantom prince. Not only does this provide a new look at Bundy but it is a clear cut book, there is no dancing around the issues of certain aspects of this case (necrophilia, severing heads and the purposes for doing so) it cuts straight to the chase and it's refreshing for once a writer to finally come out and say "yep this is what he did". Perhaps the passage of time has made this easier and also made some involved in the initial investigation talk more freely than they have. Also interesting are the parts of original transcripts from interviews with Bundy and psychiatrists reports that we have not been privvy to in other books. Overall this book was thoroughly enjoyable and is a great read, I think anybody whether they know nothing about the case or think they know everything will be interested to read it and wont go away disappointed. A job really well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New info on the Bundy murders!, 8 Jun 2011
This book is easy to read and I learned a lot about the chronology and evolution of the murders. There is a lot of new previously unreleased information here and it is well worth adding to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book. I found out a lot more regarding certain aspects of the case. Kevin Sullivan doesn't skim over details. A riveting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diabolic monster versus holy innocents, 15 July 2011
Though this book is well researched, don't read it expecting a clinical or scientific review of Bundy's life and murders.

The author shows a flimsy understanding of psychology, pathology and sociopathy, or just chooses to subsume them into his preferred diabolic monster versus holy innocents story telling style. He is happy to speculate and use poetic license to describe what Bundy saw or thought, and some of his phraseology may come across as "corny" to our European ears. He is clear on where he stands (death penalty opponents, for example, are referred to as "rabid") and he doesn't often just let the facts speak for themselves (we don't need to be told that something is "chilling" or "sickening", for example - we can decide that for ourselves).

The author claims new information and insights in the Bundy cases, but unless you're a seasoned Bundy scholar, you're not likely to notice those. All in all, though, despite some reservations, it's a readable book, with good references to sources and acceptable quality photographs in line with the text rather than in separate sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is truly insightful, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bundy Murders: A Comprehensive History (Kindle Edition)
A very well written account which gives some insight into the mind of a selfish killer. Would love to get inside his brain to understand the workings of it and find out why he did what he did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ted bundy, 9 Jan 2011
By 
S. Engel "biknikou" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i bought this book for my partner and i was disapointed to hear that there s quiet a few editing errors and spelling mistake throughout the book.
for that price i was expecting quality . so i feel a bit let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bundy Murders: A Comprehensive History
5.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews