Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful thing
In my opinion, it is a wonderful item for every woman to have and use. BaByliss is an international trade mark, and you can be sure it means quality and satisfaction in every-day use. This product is really easy to use! First you need to plug it in, than wait for about 3-5 min to heat - and it is ready to be used. Make sure your hair is dry enough before starting. You...
Published on 26 May 2011 by Plam

versus
53 of 61 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Crimps ok, but design issue causes problems...
The product does the basic job- crimps the hair well enough, and with a light spray of hairspray, held for a busy night out and overnight and still looked ok the next morning.
I found it best to section the hair and do the underside seperately to the top layer in order to crimp right to the root.

I do have to say I found one big flaw with the product...
Published on 23 Oct 2010 by Starcoaster


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful thing, 26 May 2011
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
In my opinion, it is a wonderful item for every woman to have and use. BaByliss is an international trade mark, and you can be sure it means quality and satisfaction in every-day use. This product is really easy to use! First you need to plug it in, than wait for about 3-5 min to heat - and it is ready to be used. Make sure your hair is dry enough before starting. You can achieve great volume to your hair for only 15 min, a volume that can last all day long, or even 2 days long /using a bit of hair spray too/. Start from the back of your head, from the hair which is nearest to the back of your neck. Just pick a strand that is not too thin, not too thick, press for a couple of seconds, repeat if you wish two times on the length, and there you go - you have wonderful 'waffles'. Tousle a little bit - and you have a splendid volume, added to your hair. I'm still a beginner using it, so it takes me more than 15 min /let's say about 20-25/, but every time I get quicker using it /my hair is straight and long up to my shoulders/. The beauty needs some sacrifice after all! And I mean every woman needs time to look beautiful. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Susie, 13 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
These are excellent. I have very long thick hair and they work with ease and you have good control with them. I would certainly recomend this product. It is also good value for money. BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it!!, 22 Dec 2010
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
I have thin and flat hair so this realy helps to add some volume into my hair and it last long. I love it!!!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 17 Oct 2010
By 
Caroline Jones (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter for her birthday and she absolutely loves it. I over crimped her hair with it though to start with and she looked like a poodle! However, after a bit of practice we now have it cracked. Great for parties and school discos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 1 Dec 2011
By 
Kym (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
Does exactly what you want it to do and gives excellent crimps. I have really thick hair and I didn't need to use the highest heat setting. I found that the highest heat had a tendency to really damage my hair and make it go really frizzy and dry, but using a lower heat setting, it worked brilliantly. Use heat protector spray and you will have healthy looking crimped hair :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant!, 8 Jun 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
Brillant crimpers! Do a really good job! Crimped my hair on Friday and Saturday for my dance show and my hair looked great. I also crimped it on Sunday for a Cheerleading Festival! My hair loooked amazing!
I would definitely recommend you to buy theese!

Catriona :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go crimping, 9 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
Lovely crimpers, does what it says on the box.
Nicely boxed, even if the packaging is a bit overboard.
Will order from this seller again . thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good product, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
i bought these as a gift for my 11 year old sister and since recieving them she hasn't stopped using them. they are the perfect gift. would deffinatly reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Crimpers!!!, 31 May 2011
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
These are the best crimpers I have come across. I think they are very good for the price. They get to a very high temperature. I was impressed with how they crimped my hair instantly with me only holding for about a second which is good as I have very thick hair so often I have to hold heated stylers for longer than most people to get the same results, but this is pretty much instant. Easy to use. Well worth the money!
I would highly reccomend this to anybody wanting to buy a good crimper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the box, 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210 (Personal Care)
Great product, my daughter loves them, realy quick & easy to use. Everything you need in a set of crimpers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BaByliss 2165BU Pro Crimper 210
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews