Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars babyliss turbo shine
This is a very good basic hairdryer at a reasonable price. There are 3 settings - high speed/heat, low speed/heat and cool shot. The hairdryer itself is very lightweight and easy to manoeuvre and the concentrator nozzle comes in handy. The high speed/heat is fairly powerful and I can dry my medium length fine hair in about 5 minutes. My hair does seem a bit smoother and...
Published on 20 April 2011 by westcoastscot

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faulty
I bought this dryer with good expectations it worked 3 or 4 times max and then then the button broke and it will no longer switch on
Published 8 months ago by charlene


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars babyliss turbo shine, 20 April 2011
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
This is a very good basic hairdryer at a reasonable price. There are 3 settings - high speed/heat, low speed/heat and cool shot. The hairdryer itself is very lightweight and easy to manoeuvre and the concentrator nozzle comes in handy. The high speed/heat is fairly powerful and I can dry my medium length fine hair in about 5 minutes. My hair does seem a bit smoother and less frizzy than when I used my previous hairdryer which I'm putting down to the ionic technology. I am very happy with the hairdryer and hope to use it for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faulty, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
I bought this dryer with good expectations it worked 3 or 4 times max and then then the button broke and it will no longer switch on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
Bought this approx 2 months ago. Good-looking and does the job perfectly. Has everything I'd expect of a hair-dryer. Noisy as any other hair-dryer, and is a bit heavy as you can see from its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best hair dyer I had to date, 26 Sep 2013
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
Love this item! Bought after using my mothers one and not disappointed. Very lightweight and even took abroad with me. Dries quickly and leaves hair soft and straighter than other brands. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
I actually went out and bought another after a few months as the wire kept twisting and getting tangled as it is stiff and thin -also not long enough. Keep it as a stand - by but wouldn't buy or recommend it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BaByliss 2000W dryer, 9 July 2010
By 
Mr. L. Prebble (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
I actually bought this for a someone else who is quite happy with it.
The product seems very powerful and efficient, the handling isn't bad and the person concerned hasn't had trouble with the switch position mentioned elsewhere.
The only missing feature is a cold shot press button, if anyone used it.
At the price a wholehearted recommendetion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000W Hair Dryer, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
Great value for money and easy to use. Wife is happy that’s the main thing.I would Highly Recommend it! Delivery was very prompt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't recommend, 5 Jan 2014
By 
H. Carroll - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
I've had this hair dryer for a couple of years now and have recently replaced it after noticing that when I used others (while a guest in a home or in a hotel) that my hair was a lot softer. So while this dryer did the trick in drying my hair quickly I think it was also frying my hair. The back (air intake) collects a lot of dust and it's nearly impossible to clean the vents out since you can't remove the back piece. I would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Babyliss turbo shine 2200 watt hair dryer, 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
Very powerful hairdryer. Really fast. Only given four stars as I found it difficult to slide speed controls up or down using one hand, but otherwise a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great blow job from Conair, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BaByliss 5116U Turbo Shine 2000 W Hair Dryer (Personal Care)
OK for the price. Two heat functions and a cool blast.

Feels cheap and thin plastic as a whole, however for the price more than adequate. Will be interesting to see how long the item lasts.

The design by BaByliss feels a little cheap and the heat control settings would be better on the inside of the handle rather than the outside. It would also be better if the cool blast was a separate "trigger" style button rather than having to go from off to warm to hot to cool blast and then back to hot to warm to off.

Item itself from seller was in good condition A1 standard, and delivery was more than adequate considering it was free! A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews