Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A run for your money
This product gets the job done and the nose on the bottle top is easy to use. Cleans without super poisonous fumes or other that would make your head ache.
Published 20 months ago by Lassi Palomäki

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Having read around various websites to get advice and tips for caring for and using an airbrush it was brought to me attention t
I recently purchased this item having taken the plunge into airbrush painting for miniatures. Having read around various websites to get advice and tips for caring for and using an airbrush it was brought to me attention that in order to keep the brush in good working order, a cleaner was required.

Firstly the product works wonders, diluting a small amount with...
Published 20 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A run for your money, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
This product gets the job done and the nose on the bottle top is easy to use. Cleans without super poisonous fumes or other that would make your head ache.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - but not a 'toy'!, 13 Oct 2011
By 
John Dixon (Boston, Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
Does what it says on the tin! Was recommended by other plastic modellers, and in various tutorial publications, and it does the job very nicely - and lasts a while, too.
You use less if you blow it through your airbrush between colours - the label says to dilute it with water for this purpose. I also keep some in a jar for soaking my airbrush parts during 'deep' cleans and it unseats clogging paint remnants very nicely. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 31 Oct 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
Good product.

Seems a bit expensive, and I understand you can make your own formula much more cheaply, but I'm a bit lazy and I really like Vallejo products so...

I use it neat most of the time, a bit wasteful maybe, but it cleans really well.
Even with soaking I find I still need a bit of a brushout every two or three cleanups to clear all of the build-up. Could be because I use cheapo airbrushes though ;o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars seems to do the trick, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
cleaned the machine nicely after first spray session, will use in future on all the aparatus to keep spik n span
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleaning product, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
You need the correct products to keep your airbrush clean and working correctly, so just spend the extra money its worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A product of great value, 30 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
This airbrush cleaner is somehow identical to any other similar products, which is very efficient in thinning or unlocking the acrylic paints. Moreover, I find the eye-drop tip inside the cap very useful when I`m cleaning the airbrush with only few drops. And it saves the cleaner in long term.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Having read around various websites to get advice and tips for caring for and using an airbrush it was brought to me attention t, 5 Oct 2014
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
I recently purchased this item having taken the plunge into airbrush painting for miniatures. Having read around various websites to get advice and tips for caring for and using an airbrush it was brought to me attention that in order to keep the brush in good working order, a cleaner was required.

Firstly the product works wonders, diluting a small amount with water (around a 50:50 ratio) at each colour change, and using it neat when cleaning the brush following finishing for the day prolongs the mechanism and saves a lot of trouble of taking the whole brush apart to clean it.

The product works very well and will last an extremely long time as you get a fair amount and don't use very much at all. I have awarded 3 stars as pretty much the same results can be achieved with water, if you are organised and regimented in your cleaning regimen then this product is not necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars air brush cleaner, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
I would recommend it does the job! I have used it a couple of times to unblock the airbush needle after using shimmer paints worked clock work. Arrived in good time as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199 (Toy)
Great cleaner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vallejo Model Air 200ml Airbrush Cleaner # 199
£8.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews