Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars 8 mill d shackles
these are exactly what I want for the job. thank you I will be ordering more of them quite soon
Published 1 month ago by rottwiller

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
While the shackle is usable, if you want a shackle which needs to perform in a high strain application, spend a little extra on stainless steel shackles.

The product:

pros
* around the garden/home is fine
* as cheap as they come

cons
* galvanised, not stainless steel
* doesn't feel like a high quality product and so the...
Published on 3 Sep 2011 by Tim P


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 3 Sep 2011
This review is from: 4 x 8mm Galvanised D Shackles M8 x640 (Misc.)
While the shackle is usable, if you want a shackle which needs to perform in a high strain application, spend a little extra on stainless steel shackles.

The product:

pros
* around the garden/home is fine
* as cheap as they come

cons
* galvanised, not stainless steel
* doesn't feel like a high quality product and so the manufacture tolerances are higher than I would accept (ie the shackle's pin doesn't fit perfectly)

For those reading this review, I would suggest looking at purplemarine com for stainless steel shackles until amazon list better shackles. I ordered snap shackles form purplemarine and they arrived with the speed amazon impresses with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 8 mill d shackles, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x 8mm Galvanised D Shackles M8 x640 (Misc.)
these are exactly what I want for the job. thank you I will be ordering more of them quite soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shackled together, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x 8mm Galvanised D Shackles M8 x640 (Misc.)
The problem was to raise bird feeders higher that the cat could leap, part of the solution was D shackles to help route the cord used for hanging the feeders together with lightweight pulleys.

Ideal for use, probably a myriad of other uses too. The shackles are heftier than I had thought they would be and look like they could cope with a fairly substantial load.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x 8mm Galvanised D Shackles M8 x640 (Misc.)
Well made. Good finish. As far as shackles go I don't think you could ask for more. There that's the required number of words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x 8mm Galvanised D Shackles M8 x640 (Misc.)
Probably from China but seem OK.
Less than a single european shackle . Might go for the real thing on a boat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well made., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x 8mm Galvanised D Shackles M8 x640 (Misc.)
These shackles are well made and the plating is very good, they look like stainless steel. I cannot fault them at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 14 Mar 2013
By 
David Carson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 x 8mm Galvanised D Shackles M8 x640 (Misc.)
Not much to say really, exactly as described, heavy duty, seem well built and solid with decent threads on the bolts, no problem at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb280303c)

This product

4 x 8mm Galvanised D Shackles M8 x640
3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews