Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good work out for mind and body
I bought these DVDs for my wife and I to get a little fitter. The routines are fast and complicated and at first it was difficult to keep up, but we saw this as a good thing as once we are up to speed we shouldn't get bored with them.

You can pick and choose which routines you want to do and which dances you want to learn and tailor your workout to your level...
Published on 7 Jan. 2011 by Mr. N. S. Gibbins

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars strictly useless
There are too many instructions to remember and follow successfully to use these videos. Had the instructions been structured gradually into the work-out then it would have been fun. No wonder it was so cheap.
Published on 28 Feb. 2011 by belhan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was expecting!, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
Love this DVD, especially the dancercise with Karen and Erin? Lots of fun and easy to get started with but lots of space to progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dance, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
Had a quick look through dvd have yet to actually exercise/dance to it. Seems like it could be fun but think I may get bored of it after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars keeping fit, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
some nice routines, some need more space than others. done properly you can soon tone up, I must try harder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly Come Dancing Fitness DVD, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
Really happy with this item. Now I can start learning to dance and lose weight! Arrived in really good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun and Brilliant Exercise!, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
This dancing DVD is great fun, i am 18 years old, me and my mum do it together a couple of times a week, so it is definitely a DVD for all ages!
It gives you a step by step breakdown of each dancing routine for you to learn before you actually do the proper work out, but you can also just run through the work outs without the instructional section.
If you do not have a dancing background, then a few of the steps may be slightly tricky to pick up as i found with my mum (i dance weekly so i could pick it up) but after a few tries she managed to get the steps and had great fun filled with a sense of achievement!
After the dances you feel revitalized and very healthy. Also, there are 5 dances on each DVD, so you don't get bored with them quickly as we only do 3 each time. The music is great fun and really puts you in the mood.
My favourite DVD was 'the workout with kelly and flavia' but they are both truly great!
Definitely worth the great price, much cheaper that getting the girls to do a private work out session!!

Overall a great buy which was worth the price and makes you feel great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs a better Producer, 24 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
The problem with these type of spin-offs are that they are rarely made by people who come from either a fitness or even dance background (even the Strictly show drives me crazy when there are close ups on the dancers' faces rather than their feet!)

As a result the composition of the piece is too disjointed - your heart rate gets up and then drops dramatically as they interrupt the workout to show the slow, instructional pieces. However even these segments are dire as the girls race through the phrases without joining them together nor repeating them so you can't commit them to memory. And why the break? What's so wrong with learning the routine as you go - like you do in a Body Jam class, for instance!

During the routines you can clearly see Kelly and Flavia reading what comes next, and yet there isn't enough lead time to prepare you for the next step and as a result you are continually playing catch-up. I'm sure after a few times one can pick it up, but to be honest the lack of charisma and personality from the girls bores me to tears so I don't think I can get through it again!

Hopefully with the next DVD SCD Workouts have learnt their lesson and placed it firmly in either the fitness bracket (and so ensuring heart rates are kept up) or in the dance instruction bracket (ensuring that the moves are repeated often enough). In the meantime I suggest that if you are looking for a dance video workout you pick up one of the 'Dance off the Inches' series - they are from America but WELL worth the wait! Even the '10 minute' series are better, cheesy but better!

It's also worth mentioning that you need a lot of space for this workout. I don't think it's a particularly hard routine, just badly put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, great and even more great..., 3 Oct. 2014
By 
Mulle (Northern Jutland, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
Really great dances, and good instruction. You will love this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
By 
Happy C (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
Hard work, but no pain, no gain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
it was as i expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Strictly Fit Box Set: Strictly Come Dancersize / The Workout with Kelly & Flavia [DVD] (DVD)
good exercise video
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews