Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased
very pleased with this purchase, bought it for my boyfriend, it looks great and seems to be good quality. loved the great selection of lengths. promptly delivered.
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by Zuzana Triznova

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silk cord chain
I was initially delighted with this: it came promptly and was extremely well packed. However, part of the clasp has detached from the silk even before I wanted to use it. It is still usable, but a bit cobbled together.
Published on 22 Sep 2010 by Jackie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silk cord chain, 22 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was initially delighted with this: it came promptly and was extremely well packed. However, part of the clasp has detached from the silk even before I wanted to use it. It is still usable, but a bit cobbled together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, ripped after 3 days, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is based on the quality of the product, not the quality of service (very fast delivery, good packaging).

When unpacking the chain, I immediately noticed that the silver clasp seemed very flimsy and the cord didn't seem to be glued/pressed into it particulary well. I put a medium sized pendant on it, which wasn't even particularly heavy, but unfortunately the necklace ripped after just three days. This is a real disappointment considering I spent £8.50 on a plain cord chain that I could have bought in a pound shop and still gotten better quality. And I'm not the only customer who experienced this, so it looks like it's not just a single faulty product (or me being stupid), but the quality of the item in general. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 10 Dec 2010
By 
Zuzana Triznova (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
very pleased with this purchase, bought it for my boyfriend, it looks great and seems to be good quality. loved the great selection of lengths. promptly delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silken Cord, 31 Aug 2010
I was very pleased with both silken cords i purchased and my pendants look so different from when they are on chains. i would recommend these to everyone. Delivery was prompt and i would order same again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely made, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed this to replace a chain that was irritating my neck. Its made well and I use it for my medical alert necklace which I think sets off much better against the black with my medical alert necklace being sterling silver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silk Cord Chain, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as an alternative for a gift. It's exactly what it says on the tin, it's a black silk cord chain and holds a pendant if wished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not great :(, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Silver clasp is VERY flimsy and broke almost immediately! :( was a cheap necklace but even still not amused at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Clasp broke with 2 weeks, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Keith Manaton (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The clasp isn't made very well or of substantial materials. It is a cheap bit of kit and that's it really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feel of luxury, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product - very comfortable to wear and makes a good contrast if wearing an unusual pendant. Comes in various lengths so do need to measure neck carefully and consider wear you want the pendant to hang as there is some give in the cord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice necklace, 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: Black Silk Cord Chain Necklace with Sterling Silver Clasp 14" 16", 18", 20", 24", 30" (Jewellery)
really very nice , soft and comfortable to wear !!!
i have two different lengths , looks really good with any pendant !!!
make the pendant stand out more, and is real silver , don't have to worry about nickel allergy !!!
which was the main reason i ordered this !!!
all the cheap necklaces are made of really cheap meatl , once the silver paint waers off the allergys kick in and you'll end up itchy !!!!NO PROBLEMS AT ALL WITH THIS , A MUST IN ANY JEWELLERY BOX !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews