Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi-Tec Sports Men's Sandel
I bought these sandels for my dad for christmas as the one's he's had for about four years fell apart a few month's ago after relentless use! When he opened them he loved the design as they looked just like his old beloved ones. He said that they are really comfy and they didn't rub at all and he's been wearing them ever since (I know, he's weird, he wears sandels all...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by Kayleigh W

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pot luck, two out of four
These sandals are very comfortable and light; excellent for travel. However the quality is variable, I bought four pairs of Okawa since I have problems with my feet and seized on the occasion to buy something comfortable.
Two of the four pairs have faulty plastic loops, they are quite a bit wider than the straps, leaving space for play, this causes the loop to...
Published on 3 April 2012 by BrightonVoyager


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pot luck, two out of four, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These sandals are very comfortable and light; excellent for travel. However the quality is variable, I bought four pairs of Okawa since I have problems with my feet and seized on the occasion to buy something comfortable.
Two of the four pairs have faulty plastic loops, they are quite a bit wider than the straps, leaving space for play, this causes the loop to twist and the straps to pull into one corner of the loop, resulting in the strap which is in fact of very poor quality, fraying and tearing.
One pair have torn, and another is frayed and on the way to tearing. These sandals have not been used very much and should have lasted for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted only 1 week, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took them on vacation to Crete and admittedly used them extensively but... after only seven days right shoe separated from sole. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fell to bits, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a very comfortable well fitting sandal, unfortunately they fell to bits within 2 and a half months of use. The problem is the straps come away from the sole, and one strap tearing as well. OK for a fortnights holiday use but don't expect to get more then 7 weeks use out of them before they fall to bits. Very disappointing,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Durable - already torn and no way to contact seller, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
whilst in the beginning these sandles seem great, they don't last. Over the last 3 months they've only been worn max 3-4 weeks and already the straps have torn and they will need to be thrown in the bin. what sucks is there isn't a way to contact the seller and make a complaint and the refund window is closed.
don't waste your money if you can't return it, not durable at all. Even the highstreet has an options for you to return goods that haven't lasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good while they lasted, 23 Jun 2012
By 
Vornio (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As others have reported, the standard of manufacture is variable. The top buckle pulls on its retaining flap and gives way, long before the shoe is worn. I shall wait till I hear the design is improved before buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, but poor build quality, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These sandals are light, comfortable and good looking. However, after only four months of moderate use the velcro fastening on the instep strap of both shoes is peeling off, rendering the shoes useless. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi-Tec Sports Men's Sandel, 18 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these sandels for my dad for christmas as the one's he's had for about four years fell apart a few month's ago after relentless use! When he opened them he loved the design as they looked just like his old beloved ones. He said that they are really comfy and they didn't rub at all and he's been wearing them ever since (I know, he's weird, he wears sandels all year round, no matter how cold it is!) They are a great price and dad is very happy! I would definatly recommend these :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Testing, 16 Mar 2013
By 
Trevor Stubbs "Trevor" (Keynsham, Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have worn these sandals for a month in South Sudan on a daily basis for a month. I have walked on average two miles a day on all surfaces in the dry season - sand, dust, grit, rock, concrete. Few of these surfaces are level so it was important that these sandals could stand up to strains in every direction, including where the side straps connect with the soles. They have come through completely intact. I have worn them without socks in temperatures of 33 to 38 deg C in the shade, but most of my walking was, of course, in the open sun, so my feet were pretty hot. But the sandals proved comfortable and smooth and did not rub anywhere, even when they were new. I would recommend these everytime. They are very good value.
The only problem I had was that I had to send the first pair I ordered back because they were too small. I would suggest you order a size bigger than your usual one.
I am now back in the UK and am continuing to wear them despite the weather - they are so easy and comfortable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless!, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi-Tec Men's Owaka Sandal (Apparel)
smallest size 9 in the world, very poor quality, stiching falling apart straight our of the box - not worth the monet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy - just be careful with the size!, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable sandal at a good price, however they seem to be made small.

I am a fairly standard size 10 shoe, however the size 10 sandal was too small. So had to return this and order the size 11 instead. Unfortunately even it was too small with a bit of toe sticking out over the front when I tried walking in them. So these too were returned and I upsized again to the 12!! They are fine, although just neat.

A difference of two whole sizes seems crazy. Thank goodness for Amazon's excellent returns service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews