Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, appealing and well made.
This is a realy well thought out toy which can be attached to the side of the cot, used like a cloth book, or used on the floor for "tummy time" play. One side has strong black and white graphics to appeal to newborns and very young babies, and the other has a first shape sorter element to it. Has lovely colours and pictures as well as different textured fabrics. All...
Published on 14 Sept. 2010 by 85kab

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite dark, bits don't fit together very well, other Lamaze products are better
Overall I'm not that pleased with this item. It's quite dark in colour (lots of black/brown) and the 'pieces' are quite hard for a baby to put into the correct places.

Also worth noting that it has exactly the same materials as used in other Lamaze products - therefore if you have one then most of the others are very similar.

Quite disappointed...
Published 20 months ago by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, appealing and well made., 14 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
This is a realy well thought out toy which can be attached to the side of the cot, used like a cloth book, or used on the floor for "tummy time" play. One side has strong black and white graphics to appeal to newborns and very young babies, and the other has a first shape sorter element to it. Has lovely colours and pictures as well as different textured fabrics. All round a really lovely toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite dark, bits don't fit together very well, other Lamaze products are better, 5 Sept. 2013
By 
Neil - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
Overall I'm not that pleased with this item. It's quite dark in colour (lots of black/brown) and the 'pieces' are quite hard for a baby to put into the correct places.

Also worth noting that it has exactly the same materials as used in other Lamaze products - therefore if you have one then most of the others are very similar.

Quite disappointed overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Present for a young baby!, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
Lovely present for a young baby to use up until 18months-24months old.
Lovely black and white picture and bright colours too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
my 7 months old son loves it and doesn't seem to get bored with it. it's permanently attached to his cot and he plays with it before each bed time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breakthrough for tummy time, 8 May 2010
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
This toy is amazing. Bought as a gift by granny, the black and white pattern managed to captivate my son sufficiently to make tummy time fun. (Believe me - this is no mean feat.) The toy stands up on it's own and is high enough for baby to see whether on their tummy or their back. It can also be attached to a cot.
The other side has colourful animals and recessed rattles / crinckle toys, which almost have a shape sorter design. My 6 month old son is just begining to find these interesting, and I think this toy will continue to be of interest for months to come.
Would recommend for all young babies, and this would probably be my gift of choice for friends babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
This is an excellent, quality item - would highly recommend. Much better than the similar one made by Tiny Love - in terms of quality and versatility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect baby gift!, 17 July 2011
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
After reading the reviews I got this as a baby gift for a newborn nephew. I was really impressed with this when it arrived - it's a really nice gift to give, and even better than I was expecting. It comes in a nice box which explains all the features - one side shows the black and white bit and explains it's aimed from birth and how the patterns stimulate eyesight etc, then the box flips over to show the colourful side and explains it's use as a toy/shape sorter for older babies. It looks really well made, the colours and patterns are great, and each of the dangly animal faces has a different noise maker inside (squeaker/rattle/crinkles/jingles) which I hadn't realised before. I was looking for a gift that looked great, would actually be useful for the parents of a tiny baby, and will hopefully have lasting use as the baby grows. This was perfect - I'm sure I'll be buying it multiple times over the next few years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and fun, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
Looks good on the side of the coat and of course fun for the little when he want to have a play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Activitiies, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
Well made book for early activities. BAby not yet at stage where she is taking an active interest but feel it will soon be appreciated. Ties could be slightly longer for tying round sides of cot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would recommend, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle (Baby Product)
Initially didn't review this toy because my firstborn simply wasn't interested. So it kind of was also around in the toy box until my second child arrived. For him it has been one of the favourites since he was a few weeks old. Initially he just liked looking at the monochrome patterns, then started to play with the animals, now at 7 months he rattles them and soon perhaps will start putting them to the right holes. Very few toys keep a child interested for 7 months so would say it's very good value for money :) As for the quality, it has been in our household for almost 3 years by now and still looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lamaze Soft Activity Puzzle
£9.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews