Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little item
Got this for baby and she continually comes back to it when rooty tooting through her toy box. Not costly and is mildly educational. Was a bit stumped making the goldfish noise for her.

It's like the Giraffe - there's one in every book for kids, so you are going through the pages mooing, baaing, grunting, clucking, quacking - then up pops the Giraffe and...
Published on 15 Oct 2011 by Steve

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not for my kid
It is a good toy, well made and colourful. Great for a gift. I thought it will be a hit for my son as he loves baby books. As he is only few months old he starts chewing them immediately so I decided to buy soft book but somehow he doesn't play with it that much. Maybe he just likes taste of paper ;-)
Published 3 months ago by Kasia


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little item, 15 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
Got this for baby and she continually comes back to it when rooty tooting through her toy box. Not costly and is mildly educational. Was a bit stumped making the goldfish noise for her.

It's like the Giraffe - there's one in every book for kids, so you are going through the pages mooing, baaing, grunting, clucking, quacking - then up pops the Giraffe and ............silence. Baby looks at you waiting for the Giraffey noise - but there ain't one. They just eat trees. So you go ffffffffff hoping they believe you.

Looks good now in the car instead of fluffy dice.

June 2014 and have now removed from the car and passed on to second baby arrival who is now at the "scrunching the pages" stage. Have practised my bubble noise for the goldfish page, but to be honest, it's not very convincing. Has lasted well though so still have to give 5 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My baby simply adores it, 17 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
I bought it when my son was 2 months and 1 week. He simply adores it. Now 3 weeks later, he is looking at it all the time, trying to grab it and continuously talking to the pictures, making his first sounds. I totally recommend it as a toy for a newborn baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Excellent Quality, 2 May 2010
By 
Gemma Parkes (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
My 5 month old boy loves this book. As with all the Lamaze products I have bought, this item is very well made, colourful and extremely good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for younger babies, 31 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
I bought this for my 6 month old son as he loves Lamaze toys. Although he liked playing with it he soon got bored of it and I think it would be better for a younger baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lamaze toy!, 19 Mar 2012
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
I am already a big fan of the Lamaze toy collection, and this book is fanatastic!
My 6 month old loves the bright colours and the fact he can grab the book in his hands and it will make a scrunchie noise.
Very good product :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 month old baby loves this book, 20 July 2010
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
I bought this for my daughter when she was 4 months old. She absolutly loves it! At the moment she is too young to take notice of the actual pictures on the book but she loves the colours and also the different textures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 6 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
My little girl loves grabbing this one and flicking through it - it doesn't keep her entertained that long but she does like it - she seems to like the crinkly texture of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
Neat little book. Nice feel to it. Baby hasn't been over excited about it yet...but that might change over time. (He's 4mths). Nice squeaky and rustle bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My baby's favourite toy, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
My baby absolutely loves this toy, he loves the sounds and the colours. It was one of his first toys, it's great from 1 month. I definetly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lamaze Book, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Classic Discovery Book (Baby Product)
As with other Lamaze books and toys this discovery book is wonderful, bright, cheerful, stimulating and durable. This book is a hit with my baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lamaze Classic Discovery Book
6.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews