Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money.
I came across this shooting stick whilst I was looking for a replacement leather seat for an "antique" shooting stick.

(The replacement seats cost more than this item).

The construction is exactly the same as a "classic stick" with the exception of the shaft, this one is leather covered and the "classic" is bare wood. I'm sure that new stick will...
Published on 1 Aug. 2010 by Mr. M. A. Summers

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seat too small
Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather
Classic Canes

How do you rate this product? Seat would only fit a child
Published on 17 Dec. 2012 by Rayg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money., 1 Aug. 2010
By 
Mr. M. A. Summers (Oxfordshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
I came across this shooting stick whilst I was looking for a replacement leather seat for an "antique" shooting stick.

(The replacement seats cost more than this item).

The construction is exactly the same as a "classic stick" with the exception of the shaft, this one is leather covered and the "classic" is bare wood. I'm sure that new stick will "mature" into a well loved and much used item.
I would recommend this item to anyone wanting a "classic style" shooting stick, but without the price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy for days out., 7 Jun. 2010
By 
J. Tozer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
Stick is great as a walking stick, and for an occasional sit-down. Seat could perhaps be a little larger, but otherwise seems pretty good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 15 Jan. 2010
By 
Norder "Steve" (Formby Merseyside UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
Bought this as a gift for our son,who goes to watch the grandchildren at their hockey and rugby
matches. He says he finds it a great gift to take the weight off his feet (all 15st. of it) especially in the cold weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior Alloy Event Shooting Stick, 16 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
Recently purchased this shooting stick as I have trouble walking now. Can never find anywhere to sit and rest when out and about. This purchase is one of the best investments I've made in a long time. Excellent value, sturdy and well worth it. Very light to carry. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars arrived within a day, quality product, 19 Jun. 2012
By 
P. J. Bailey (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
Just what I needed since back operation, can sit for a mo to rest back then walk another mile. As good to sit on as a park bench very comfortable even at six feet and sixteen stone, first try and my large Dalmation jumped on my knee, and still didn't go base over apex, much more stable than first thought. Very light and makes excelent walking stick, D handeljust right for normal hands but mine extra large Shrek sized but by crooking index finger fits just right and natural to hold. Oozes quality like something from yesteryear.Delivery lightning speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superior alloy event shooting stick/ brown leather, 15 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
Pleased with this product, especially as it arrived next day! Congrats to the sender
and the Royal Mail (good to be able to praise the RM!) One tiny gripe - the plate on
the bottom of the s/stick is VERY hard to open and close. (I use it on the golf course
so it has to go in and out of the golf bag.) Otherwise,very well made and good
value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shooting Stick, 8 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
I received my shooting stick this am, 3 days earlier than I was expecting it, and it is light and comfortable to walk with. It looks very smart. The seat is a little narrow, luckily I dont have a large behind, but it does the job. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERIOR ALLOY EVENT SEAT STICK, 8 Oct. 2011
By 
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
My husband purchased this item has he can not stand for too long, he loves shooting but has been unable to attend for nearly 2 years, this is a very useful product for anyone who has trouble in standing for long periods as you no longer feel as if your not part of the group, as before he would have been sitting down. Great gift idea for anyone who feels the need to rest their legs, the product is very well made and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
Looks as good in real life as it does in the pictures. Strong, sturdy with a seat that is just large enough to be useful. great way to take a quick break on a long walk and admire the scenery. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shooting Stick, 27 Sept. 2010
By 
This review is from: Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather (Sports)
This Superior Alloy Event Shooting Stick Brown Leather is an excellent buy. Good value. Solid product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Superior Alloy Eventer shooting / seat stick leather
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews