Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, 2 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I'm so happy that this had *finally* come onto dvd!! I remember watching this when I was a child and have been searching for it to get my own copy for the last few years!! Has made this 23 year old very very very happy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite films, 17 Mar 2010
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
A beautifully told tale, based on a Russian folk story about a boy who needs to build a flying ship for the Tsar to (in essence) save his family. Cosgrove Hall (makers of wind in the willows) pulled out all the stops for this one, creating great looking characters and scenery, superb voice acting and an excellent score to boot. Recommended for children and adults (especially those who have not seen it in a while).

It didn't win an Emmy for nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glad to see this classic available, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I loved this film as a child and had been hunting around for a copy for years.. Just as good as I remember, and my little one enjoyed it too. Only thing that disappointed me was that the price went down by roughly 3 between me ordering it and it arriving, still had to pay highest price :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I've loved this since I was a child and watched it on VHS till it wore out. Bought it for my nephew and ended getting another copy for myself. The picture quality isn't great but that doesn't detract. Much recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I've been trying to find this DVD for my sons 18 th! We watched it on tv when he was 3 such a lovely fairy tale& a bit of nostalgia for him to pass on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Fool of the World DVD, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
One of my favourite DVDs of all time. Brilliant animation, lovable characters, brilliant story. Recommend this dvd for five year olds upwards. Amazing. I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fool of the World, 9 Jun 2010
By 
S. Cartwright "Sue" (Formby, Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
This is one of the most wonderful stories so enjoyable and so relaxing. Well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
It is so fantastic to have this beautiful film on DVD, after years to trying - we have a VHS copy, but really wanted a DVD. We first saw this film on TV years and years ago - even my 32 year old 6'4" son was thrilled when he saw I had managed to find it again. All three of my children, as well and my husband and myself are enchanted to be able to watch it again. I look forward to seeing my 18 month old Grandson's reaction when he sees it for the first time.

Don't miss out on the chance to get your copy - it really is a cult film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last!, 22 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
I am so happy to finally have this on DVD. I loved this film when I was younger and it has lost none of its magic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990] (DVD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fool Of The World And The Flying Ship [DVD] [1990]
12.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews