Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2014
As with Big Dino Dig, bought for nephew.

Same comments apply to this too, apart from fact I've sat & watched it with nephew and it wasn't bad (I';ve only seen bits of other Bob episodes etc).

For fans new & old I'm sure it'll entertain and keep them occupied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
A fun story for all of Bob's fans. Now if only he could get on with some of the millions of houses we need. Think of the photo opportunities for the coalition. I can picture it now, Bob, David Cameron and the other one, all in hard hats, astride a JCB in front of a heap of suitably recycled bricks (In our day we called them second hand, I suppose we didn't know any better). Beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2011
I think I enjoyed it just as much as my little one. He's just turned two and always asks for pirates (one of the characters is a pirate) when he wants to watch it. its good because its kind of split into seperate 10 min episodes, with the pirate recaping the story in between rather than the theme tune, for each clue they find, so I'll say to him u can watch 2 pirates for twenty mins.etc., and he understands. Good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2010
This DVD is better than ever - the animation and colour are bright and highly believable and my two grandsons, Leo (4) and Arti (6) enjoyed it very much. I always watch DVD's with them and this one kept them glued to the screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2011
The animation and graphics are great but the story is a little tedious - even for a pre-schooler. Also my little boy finds the Blackbeard character quite scary and asks me to fastforward the pieces with him in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Great film - Bob The Builder was one of my favourite shows as a kid and this really was a great watch, especially when Spud (the naughtiest of all the cast) and scrambler were the main characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
Both my six year old and three year old love this story. We saw it at the cinema and then bought the DVD. The whole pirate idea really captures their imagination. Lovely !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
My 3 year old grandson loves this DVD. He will watch it over and over loving it every time as he finds the clues to get to the golden hammer. Good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
The bob The Builder DVD (The Legend of the Golden Hammer) was everything we expected and more. Our son has watched it countless times already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
Very speedy delivery and a good price. Our son absolutely loves this DVD, it is split into sections and he totally gets into the plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse