Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to use
Did a lot of searching for a good an cheap camera that was easy to use bought this one and was pleasantly surprised of the quality and the ease to use excellent value.
Published on 25 May 2010 by R. Kennedy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Kodak m580
Nice looking, well made camera , carrying Kodak name.Rechargeable battery, case and charger included, A good package for price. BUT.
Let down by tiny control buttons, much too close together and fiddly as is shutter operation button. Also start button is tiny and start up is slow to operate.
Hopefully I'll get used to it with practice.
Published on 6 July 2012 by derekd


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 25 May 2010
By 
R. Kennedy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
Did a lot of searching for a good an cheap camera that was easy to use bought this one and was pleasantly surprised of the quality and the ease to use excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, 23 Nov. 2009
By 
K. Mcgeehan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
Fantastic!! The pictures came out amazing, there was no blur and the settings were spot on in different scenes. I would recommend this camera to anyone who is looking for a high quality compact camera! 5/5 easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 6 Dec. 2011
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
Great gift package. Camera easy to use and good quality pictures. The case was fine, think the card needs to have a larger memory to store more photos due to the MP. Good buy at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Point and shoot with this easy to use camera, 24 April 2010
By 
graham (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
A nice little camera with a good size and very clear screen. It houses a mass of operations such as shooting a picture in different setting and even video capture, although finding the right settings in the camera menu does take a little practice, but once you've played about with it you soon get the hang of it.
The camera may look a little flimsey and maybe a little on the cheap side but it certainly take a cracking picture and is defianetly a camera anyone can use
Apart from the camera you do get a case, which the camera does fit in just about, and a Sony battery charger plus two Sony rechargable batteries.
In all, an easy to use camera with a few added extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bundle: Kodak M580 Digital Camera (New, in *Scratched Box) +4GB +Case, 16 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
I was slightly cautious about buying this bundle (I bought the Silver one) but I needn't have worried as everything inside the scratched and faded box was absolutely brand new and sealed and in perfect condition - and I made a good saving on the RRP although I felt that £4.75 post and packing was a little steep but at this price (£54.98) for the bundle I didn't mind.

I did some research before I decided to buy this camera which as far as I can tell first hit the American market in 2009 and the UK market a little later in 2010. I registered the camera purchase with Kodak online and discovered there is an optional firmware update available for this model. When the M580 first appeared in the UK it sold for almost £200.00. It has been superceded now by the M583 which outwardly is a different beast altogether but retains most of the technical specs of the M580.

Argos are still selling this camera but are asking almost £80.00 at the time of this review. I have seen quite a few comments (video reviews on YouTube) about the button layout of this model being awkward to use and poorly laid out. Also some reviewers have complained the once you turn the camera off that when you turn it on again all settings are defaulted back to automatic.

Now in practice I personally haven't found any of these things to be real problems. Yes the power on button is flush with the camera body and yes you do have to depress it even lower to make the camera come on but I don't have any problems at all with this. I have had the opportunity to test the camera out and these are my observations:

1: If you are looking for the crystal clear sharpness and accuracy of a £400.00 SLR camera then stop reading and go and look elsewhere but you will be missing out on a real cutie which is a fun snapper and easy (in my opinion) to use.

2: This camera does not perform well in poor light - but you show me one at this price that does and in good lighting conditions the results are excellent and being 14 Mpixel means you can if you want to, enlarge your pictures up to poster size without loosing detail.

3: The lens quality is a compromise but a good compromise by a good lens manufacturer. At maximum tele zoom (x8) you will begin to see some slight loss of definition but to get 8x zoom at this price is rare indeed.

4: For some particular shots I have found it better to choose from one of the many Scene modes to suit your subject. I took a close-up of some garden flowers using auto. I then took the same shot again using the Flower scene mode and this produced a much richer picture. The auto shot was slighly washed out but all the detail was there and it was nothing that any PC photo correction software couldn't have easily enhanced.

5: I like the way that when you connect the camera to your PC using the supplied micro usb lead for the first time, the camera downloads software to your PC. Once this software is installed, every time you connect the camera to your PC the Kodak interactive menu appears. Any shots you have tagged will automatically be uploaded to a social network of your Choice i.e. Facebook. The software will then transfer the photo's from the camera to an auto-dated folder on your PC. You also get the option to delete the original shots from the camera whilst it is connected to free up the SD card and when this is done (according to your choice) the camera will charge using the usb connection.

I am very pleased to get so much camera for my money, it is certainly worth every penny.
I hope this helps you decide to buy one - I wouldn't hesitate'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and compact camera, 12 Jan. 2012
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
The case that was purchased with it, protect the camera at the same time having a place to store excess memory cards. Can be attached to belt or a handle to go round body.

The camera itself has so many extras in it, that my daughter of nearly 12(whom I bought it for) is still learning more of how to use it to its fullest potential.

Perhaps I should have bought more GB but incredibly she's being very wise and if she takes a picture she doesn't like - deletes it. Alot better than I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a Fab camera, 22 Dec. 2011
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
Wanted a second camera which I could just point and shoot - well this does exactly that. A very reasonable priced camera for anyone to use. Photographs are clear and precise - and extremely easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bundle Kodak M580 Digital Camera, 14 Jun. 2012
By 
Mr. Mohammad Akram "M. Akram" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
Very pleased with the product and the service of the Sender When I opened the package it was easy to handle and inside the product was so nice packed it was great to see the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy to use...., 12 Jun. 2012
By 
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
Just bought a couple of Kodak M580's (new in scratched box), both silver. I also have had a purple one (which I keep constantly in my pocket) for some time. The camera is small, neat and has a huge screen at the rear, no easier or more difficult to see than any other unshielded LCD screen. Controls are easy to use; most on the back. The zoom works with a conventional rocker in the usual way. It is easy to focus, and lets you know when this is done. It detects faces, can do a red-eye preflash, and has antishake technology. Much care has been given to integration of the controls. At 8x optical zoom (with a nice, wide-angle Schneider Kreuznach lens assembly), it is still pin-sharp when zoomed to maximum (additional x8), and as I'm a disabled geriatric, I often need to do this to get what I want. I bought a Panasonic FS35 (8x Zoom, 16 megapixel) recently to compare it. The colour on this is more natural, and it produces beautiful pictures, but on-screen cropping is difficult whereas the Kodak merely expands until it is almost in danger of pixelation. Some controls, notably the zoom, on the Panasonic are, in comparison, notably "clunky", and often it adamantly refused to crop. I'll put up with the colour on the Kodak - you only get one good shot at a train, and this one does the business. I found Allcam's bundle (£54.98 inc post) the cheapest, and can also recommend their service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super camera, 8 Mar. 2012
By 
M. E. Hewitt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP CA350 Digital Camera Black (10MP x3 zoom, 2.7" LCD, 3200 ISO, Smile, Blink & Face Detection, Red Eye Removal ) (Electronics)
brilliant little camera for pointing and shooting I am very pleased i stuck with Fuji, excellent service including delivery, especially for someone who doesnt like technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews