Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undeniably good - but not the best Elvis compilation on the market
This collection covers the whole of Presley's recording career and includes all of the obvious hits from Heartbreak Hotel through It's Now Or Never and Suspicious Minds to those home recordings made during elvis' final weeks. It is undeniably a great collection of songs, and betters that of any other artist past or present. But it's not the best Elvis collection on the...
Published on 1 Dec 2009 by M. Scotton

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Elvis 75
The CD is excelent, a great ELVIS colection and I have no problem with the product.

My problem was with the "Seller" who has sold me the CD as a "NEW" and when I received it, there was no plastic protection as well as it was covered in finger tips, I feel the person who own this product before me has download the songs and put it on sale again.

Very...
Published on 2 Feb 2011 by Rebecca


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undeniably good - but not the best Elvis compilation on the market, 1 Dec 2009
By 
M. Scotton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
This collection covers the whole of Presley's recording career and includes all of the obvious hits from Heartbreak Hotel through It's Now Or Never and Suspicious Minds to those home recordings made during elvis' final weeks. It is undeniably a great collection of songs, and betters that of any other artist past or present. But it's not the best Elvis collection on the market. For that look no further than the Artist Of The Century 3CD set (at around the same price). Whilst still capturing all of Elvis' big hits, this latter collection focuses much more fully on three crucial periods in Presley's recording career: the early Sun recordings, the 1960 session that captured Elvis' first post-army recordings and the celebrated Memphis recordings from 1969. If you're only going to have one Elvis CD in your collection, 'Elvis 75' might be the one for you, but Artist Of The Century gets my vote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do i really need to say anything?, 3 Aug 2010
By 
Robert Lewis (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
How can you review Elvis Presley?
The man, his music and all of his achievements, says everything you need to know.
A phenomenal voice who will never be outshone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They Don`t come better than this, 3 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. S. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
If you are looking for (IMHO) one of the best collection of Elvis look no further,Elvis 75 is with out dought the best to date,enjoyed every track in this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Greatest Hits Collection, 29 April 2013
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
Released to mark the 75th anniversary of Elvis's birth, this collection spread over 3 CD's is the perfect greatest hits collection from Elvis.
It has the distinct advantage over other Elvis greatest hits collections that have sold well over the year's such as "All Time Greatest Hits" (1987), "50 Greatest Hits" (2000), "Elv1s" (the mega No. 1 album from 2002), "Second To None" (2003) and "The King" (the No.1 album from 2007)in that it extends onto a 3rd CD. This means that there is space for a number of popular hits from each decade that were not always featured on some of the other collections, although a sub-set may have featured on some.
In particular this includes a selection of mid-60's hits. Many collections cover the 60's greatest hits up to "Devil In Disguise" (1963) and leave a gap till "If I Can Dream" (1969) with the exception of "Crying In The Chapel" (1965) and sometimes also "Love Letters" (1966). Here however there is room for "Bossa Nova Baby", "Kiss Me Quick", "Viva Las Vegas", "Such A Night", "Ain't The Loving You Baby", "Kissin' Cousins", "Tell Me Why", "All That I Am", "Guitar Man", and "U.S. Male"
From the 1950's you have "Lawdy Miss Clawdy", "Trying To Get To You", "Got A Lot Of Livin To Do".
From the 1970's you have less common appearances of a hits such as 1975's "Promised Land", ( (only previously appeared "Second to None") and "My Way" (only previously appeared on "The King").
The remixes of "A Little Less Conversation" (The record breaking UK No.1 from 2002) and "Rubberneckin" (2003) appear together for the first time.
The legendary Sun recording "That's All Right" from 1954 appears on the strength of it's No. 3 placing on the UK singles chart in 2004.
So what I'm saying here is, is that this is the most comprehensive "Greatest Hits" release to date, with all recordings featuring either on the UK or mainstream US charts.
Whilst it doesn't delve into other classic non-hit recordings as a "Greatest Hits" album this is the most comprehensive collection to date, and you simply cannot argue against the magic of these hits. I've mentioned some of the slightly less well known hits, but the likes of "Heartbreak Hotel", "Jailhouse Rock", "It's Now Or Never", "Are You Loneseome Tonight", "Suspicious Minds", "Burning Love" are appearing for the umpteenth time on a greatest hits collection, and they still sell over and over again.
Therefore these songs are true, proven classis, embedded on the world's consciousenss.
If there is anyone looking to buy their first Elvis greatest hits compilation (if there are any left who haven't), then this is the one to go for,being the most comprehensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Gift, 4 Mar 2010
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
Bought this as a gift for my other half (big Elvis fan) and he was delighted. Have to say I can take him or leave him but I also enjoyed listening to this in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars faulty, 23 Feb 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Solihull, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
I waited eagerly for this delivery and when it was delivered it was faulty the first cd was repeated on both the other two. But Amazon did refund both cost and postage immediately. I have since bought the cd from a high street shop and it is as expected excellent. Don't expect anything different if you have a comprehensive Elvis collection but if you want every song on just one cd this fits the bill. And of course it is an anniversay collectable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRESLEY'S HIT COLLECTION COVERS ALL UK TOP TWENTY HITS, 11 Feb 2010
By 
A. POLLOCK (PLYMOUTH, DEVON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
It's difficult to imagine but had he lived Elvis would have reached the grand old age of 75 in January 2010. Such a celebration leaves me pondering how the passing decades would have treated his career and longevity in the pop world, especially as he appeared to have passed his glory days prior to his premature demise. Various television programmes have given exhausted coverage to his early career and later iconic concerts but somehow suggest his final Las Vegas phase somehow sealed "The King's" ultimate fate with an initially promising movie career long stalled due to poor material and inferior songs. Things should really have been different.

Such an event has encouraged the release of many tribute compilations and this retrospective three-disc set offers a fair reappraisal of Presley's recordings beginning with his initial 1956 hit HEARTBREAK HOTEL and thence running the gamut of mixed rockers and ballads with all seventy-five selections claimed to have been UK Top Twenty hits! That means the inclusion of HOUND DOG, BLUE MOON, JAILHOUSE ROCK, ALL SHOOK UP, LOVE ME TENDER and significant others. Add the latter-day JXL remix of A LITTLE LESS CONVERSATION and a final back-track to his 1954 Sun recording THAT'S ALL RIGHT MAMA to fully appreciate all aspects of Elvis' performance ability.

The Presley collector will of course have them all but this excellent compilation will tempt those who must have everything as well as appealing to others who merely seek a definitive all-round tribute set by the iconic rock-star who influenced so many singers who followed in his wake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars listen and enjoy!!!!, 1 Dec 2009
By 
M. J. Hampton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
what a great collection of songs by the king.rockers,ballads,the list goes on.if you are not totally knocked out by the brilliance of this little lot, then you must be impossible to please.so go on buy it,listen and enjoy.you will hear exactly why elvis was is and walways will be the king.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
Top class CD's all his great songs
The KING at his BEST
Would recommend to anybody who likes ELVIS PRESLEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For elvis fans everywhere, 3 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis 75 (Audio CD)
I bought this item for my sister who has always been an avid elvis fan. She was thrilled to bits and hasnt stopped playing it since. Great to hear all his popular hits, what a brilliant collection all in one box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis 75
Elvis 75 by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews